Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel with charm

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Excellent city hotel which was both clean and very comfortable. If i had a negative it would be the shower which we called the capsule as very small but worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Remodeled Sanitarium

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Does not have a feel of a luxury hotel. It's remodeled but lacks warmth and character. Looks like a prison from the outside. I guessed that it must have been a sanitarium before and sure enough , I was right. Not close to anything but than again, there isn't much in Parma anyway. All activities are suggested for outside of Parma, like day trips to Venice, Florence, etc. We were supposed to stay 2 nights but one was more than enough. Kind of eerie hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The location is great as it is very accessible to everything. But then Verona is small and most sites are within walking distance. Breakfast buffet is a good spread and enjoyed the ambience of the small restaurant. The latter was really good ! I was disappointed with the room as it is smaller and looked different from the photos in the website. And the shower is strange and small. It's like those you get in a train or ship (see pic). Staff are helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hove, UK


Posted Feb 5, 2018
Very disappointed with the hotel overall. Definitely not a 5 star experience. Attitude of most staff indifferent. Bedroom a good size and bed very comfortable. Bathroom so dark it was impossible to apply make up. No shaving mirror or any mirror at all with any light. Hairdryer provided was worse than useless. In order to produce any power it became so hot it was impossible to use. Towels in the bathroom were bizarre. More like a kitchen tea towel. The breakfast buffet was also very disappointing. Very little fresh fruit. A plate of green small oranges and some kiwi cut in half. Four choices of cereal with no dried fruit etc to accompany it. Bacon and scrambled eggs on display but were usually empty by 9.00am and were not refilled unless requested. The bread was the cheapest sliced bread I’ve eaten, usually dry and extremely unappetising. Cappuccino was good, although no one offered us coffee or tea until we asked. We visited the bar on our last night and here again the service fell short. The bar man offered no welcoming greeting, took our order without a word and no crisps or nuts etc offered with the drinks. We would definitely not recommend this hotel and it compares very poorly with our experience in Italy generally.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and spacious

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Good hotel to walk your way to Verona sights. Room was large and clean however shower leaked everywhere creating quite a mess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

DJ set in the lobby

Posted Dec 30, 2017
It’s a very pricey hotel and I didn’t expected to have a DJ set in the lobby until 12AM. No notice, no help from the staff... you have to sack it off until they stop and only then you can actually sleep without bouncing on your bed without loud music!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

They gave us an upgrade free.

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect.
Very impressive room. Very friendly staff. Manager blew us a kiss as we were leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by marcellompigozzo, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, I am very pleased that we succeed to make your stay enjoyable and you appreciated our staff and the services offered at our hotel and I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the nearest future. Marcello M Pigozzo Owner
5 out of 5
by Rachael

Nice stay

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasentthe staff were nice and the room good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017
Dear Mrs Rachael, I would like to thank you very much for your positive review. I am more than pleased to learn that we met your expectations in terms of hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you at Palazzo Victoria in the near future. Marcello M Pigozzo Owner
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Location location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great location for Verona..breakfast was always nice in the morning. I did not enjoy being in room 145 above the bar because Friday and Saturday nights they have a few jay and band playing loud music till midnight not good if you have been out all day and want an early start in the morning ..did complain Friday night they assured me it would be quieter the next night they lied. I phoned Saturday night they offered to.move me and my stuff at 10pm however did say they are a hotel and can play music I agreed with this statement then told them if that's the case don't put me on the first floor on top of the noise ..used the local train station to travel yo Venice milan and lake garda that's why I.needed my early nights because these were big excursions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, excellent breakfast, grand location!

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: A/C - not sure they can fix it though.
Location: lots to see - explore!
The hotel is beautiful and the location is great! The room was small, which I expected, however, the A/C, even for October was inadequate. Luckily, we could open the windows. If you need/want a good A/C think hard before coming here. If it is in the fall/winter this is not an issue. Everything else about the hotel was great!