Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not quite what I expected

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Staff; friendly and helpful.
Cons: Refurbishment required.
This hotel is in need of a refurbishment. Whilst the staff are friendly and helpful, the place itself is somewhat tired and out-dated. I really didn't like being led to my room through the carpark, with a door that stuck when opening and stained entrance mat. I felt like I'd stepped into the 1980s in terms of decor. Whilst my stay was comfortable, it wasn't really enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Really good hotel, I had a room in the annexe at the back. bathroom was modern, bed comfortable and room spacious. The night receptionist was excellent, gave us great advice on getting around and went well beyond what was expected
3 out of 5
by Nick

Convenient and clean hotel close to the aiport

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Basic hotel could do with a refurb but very well priced and staff excellent. Well positioned on the tram line and only a short ride from altstadt düsseldorf. 15 minutes by car from airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Hastings

Great hotel, especially the helpful friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, with helpful friendly staff. Didn't sample the breakfast, but it looked immaculate and laid out in a cosy room. Would definitely recommend the hotel and would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from New Hampshire, USA

Happy to have stayed at Gildors

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Quick over night stay waiting for other colleagues to arrive for a conference at the Hilton. Gildors Hotel was a great stay especially for the price. A public tram runs right out front and I stayed in a ground floor street facing room. I sleep sound so this was not an issue for me but could cause light sleepers an issue. My room was actually in a building next door to the hotel. The other building seemed like apartments upstairs and a number of extra hotel rooms on the ground floor. I never saw another person in this building or even heard any sounds. Neighborhood was mostly commercial and residential. Several bars, restaurants and pubs within a few minutes walk. Plenty of variety as well. Indian, Italian, Pizza, sandwiches and of course German fare are all close by the hotel. Easy access from airport via public transport. You will walk a block or two depending on which bus you take. Very easy, but at night it took a little work to notice the sign. Internet cost 4 Euro for 24 hours. In the lobby there was free coffee. All in all this hotel fit my need of a nice yet inexpensive place to stay for a night. It may be fun to stay here longer as it is certainly not in a tourist area.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Chicago

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
I was visiting my Dusseldorf office from Chicago, and the office was on the same block, so proximity was excellent. The hotel staff were generally courteous and spoke very good English. The rooms were fairly spacious, modern and pleasant, nice view of the neighborhood. There was no air conditioning, which I suppose is common for Europe. However, I was glad it wasn't terribly warm outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosa from miami

One night at the Gildors

Posted May 22, 2014
Upon arriving to the Gildors, my daughter and I were received by a very professional, helpful and friendly receptionist; he answered all our questions and helped us beyond expectations. Although I only slept for few hours, I woke up very well rested thanks to the comfortable bed and the cozy athmosohere of the room. Certainly I will recommend the Gildors any person traveling to Düsseldorf. Rosa
5 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels