Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely small hotel close to old town and cathedral

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: The breakfast is somewhat unimaginative and overpriced. What we ate was fine, but there is definitely room for improvement here.
Location: Extremely convenient for all the facilities and historic buildings of the old town and close to a bus stop.
Great hotel on a fairly quiet street. The staff were generally really helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and well-equipped with efficient air-con. We appreciated the supply of bottled water each day. A lovely place to stay in Valencia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Ideally situated

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: For a middle range hotel, this is perfect. It is very close to old town and Turia river bed.
Location: Close to everything you need.
We had a very good weekend. The most pleasing part being that this hotel is so central. Having walked and cycled quite a distance along the riverbed, which is now a beautiful park, it was easy walking to the old town to a variety of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Lovely

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Quaint small hotel within walking distance of the main centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon

Good hotel for a short break

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Convenient location in the old town close to restaurants and sights. Also a short walk to parks and metro with routes to beaches and the airport. The Hotel has original features and is clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Arabella

Hotel Ad Hoc Monumental

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel - excellent, polite helpful reception staff. Floor in bedroom and bathroom hadn't been cleaned - very dusty and hairs everywhere. Air conditioning not particularly effective but it was unusually hot - very convenient location for old town and for catching cabs etc. Would highly recommend and would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Wotif
the hotel room was a reasonable size with a comfortable bed located in the old part of town and centrally located to the main tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorks

Great Location

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Ebookers
The hotel is very central for the old town and the Turin Gardens. It was about a 10 min walk from the Almeda Metro station and so very easy to access. We felt breakfast at over €13 a person was expensive so we didn't try it, there are plenty of bars near by for a good breakfast. We had a great deal from ebookers so weren't surprised to get a room next to the lift with a window without a view. I have to say though we slept really well, didn't hear a thing and the room was very dark. The bed was very comfy and the rooms cleaned well every day. The reason I gave it 4 not 5 was the towels could have been fluffier! That really is the worst thing I can say about the hotel - if I got a good rate again I'd go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Really nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
The location of the hotel is perfect. 800 metres from the nearest metro station and closer than that to the main plaza of the city. The hotel is very clean and full of character. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and good restaurant attached.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and good location
Nice hotel but not great for the price. No tea or coffee making facilities and no bar fridge. Breakfast charge the most expensive I have experienced​ so far in Spain. Why is it that you have to pay for a full breakfast when all you need is a coffee and croissant?
2 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located close to a noisy major road. First was spent in a front room, and we had to listen to music all night, a radio was left running all night long in the building under renovation across the street. The hotel staff was kind enough tp give us another room on the back side of the hotel, much quieter but with a strange smell, which we were able to get rid off after leaving the window open all afternoon and evening. We will not stay again in this hotel, mainly because of the location close to the noisy road. The staff was very nice.