Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lillian from Westland

Good Accommodation

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. Front desk was ready and waiting for us and knew exactly where we were going to be. Pointed out cart use and time for breakfast as well as pool and sauna.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
My kids walked from the pool to the room barefoot, got in the shower, and the shower floor was black from the dirty carpets. Pool area had towels and garbage laying everywhere. Beds were uncomfortable. Everytime we walked to the front desk, we had to wait several minutes for the worker to finish their cigarette outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had never stayed at a Days Inn before. The hot tub was broken, there was no jets, broken lights, just hot water with slimy film floating on the top. The pool water was cloudy and cold. Towels were not provided in the pool area. None of the hallways were vacummed. Our room was infested with lady bugs. Dead and alive. It had a 1985 Curtis Mathes TV in it, with a horrible picture The wifi strength was barely there. The bottom of the bath tub was dirty, I wouldn't use it. The next morning, we went to get the free continental breakfast. Other than stale cereal, there was nothing to choose from! I was looking forward to pancakes and sausage, the pancake machine was broke, so no pancakes. There was only 3 sausage links so I let my 3 kids fight over them. By the time my husband was ready for breakfast, they had taken it down before the ending time. Pretty funny that when we checked out, the employees were all sitting eating their continental breakfast. I was very disappointed with the whole stay. It would have done no good to complain, so we just dealt with it, because we had previously asked about the problems with the hot tub, but were lied to by the maintenance guy that it had just broke.....um no, the old duct tape over the switch contradicts that one. If the roads hadn't gotten so bad, we would have just went home.
3 out of 5
by mark from lake orion

wrestling tournament.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
just for sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was old looking, pai twas missing fro parts of the wall, the furnishing were shabby. I am not impressed with this hotel at all. Also the hot tub was broken. We have stayed at this hotel 3 times, same weekend each year and only once were we able to use the pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Minneapolis

Clare Days Inn

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location. It was close to my daughter's home.
Cons: Bedding needs to be replaced. The rooms need to be cleaned more thoroughly. Phones in all rooms. Private parties should not be permitted in the lobby.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Against our better judgement after reading reviews on this place, we made reservations anyway. We brought our own bedding as we noticed in the pictures that the bedding looked old. We were glad we did. The bedspread on the bed was filthy. The room smelled and was dirty. The carpet had been vacuumed but the corners and along the baseboards were white with dust. The shower head had something wrong with it and made a loud squealing noise. The last straw was the third night when there was a large family Christmas gathering in the lobby of the motel. Our room was right off the lobby and it was very loud. There were kids running up and down the hall, and even playing ball in the hall at 11:30. Our room didn't have a phone so we couldn't call the front desk. The walls are thin so we could hear everything our neighbors were saying or doing for two nights. We canceled the last three nights and made reservations at a hotel in a neighboring town. The lady at the front desk was apologetic and told us that the owner's friend has their Christmas gathering there the same day each year. She was very helpful in working with Expedia and making sure that we wouldn't be charged for the nights that we canceled.
2 out of 5
by kat from auburn hills

I only us this hotel for its location

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
unvac'd floors,front desk made us wait to ck in cause she was on lengthy personal call n didnt apologize for being so, very noisy Room above us, only one set of towels/washclothes, had to ask for more, very dirty hotel, wish there was another one to pickk from
1 out of 5
by Lance from Grand Rapids, MI

Dirty & uncomfortable

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
This place was a disaster.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Kansas city, MO

Great for pets

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
No elevator in hotel. Ask for first floor room if you have a lot of luggage or can't climb stairs. Nice continental breakfast; friendly staff; great if you have pets.