Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Fitness Center a Mess!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Staff -- A+.
Cons: Get in an outside contractor to fix the myriad of issues in the fitness center, or update the website to indicate most equipment is broken.
Second time at hotel in last 12 months. Lovely in every way with one exception. The first time I stayed, most of the fitness equipment, and the TV screens were broken. Nobody know how to fix. And during this second stay, exact same set of problems. Very frustating to business travelers who expecy to work out on the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of Date Rooms - Few Amenities - Rude Staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
A few years back, I reviewed this location in a very positive perspective. However, after returning here a few years later, it is very apparent that the property is not only not well maintained, but also not very friendly and welcoming in nature. The guy who checked me in was very condescending, did not listen as he talked over me while I was attempting to speak, and can't give correct change when I made a purchase. Furthermore, the room itself is best described as "dingy" as everything in the room is pretty well worn out and needs a facelift, fresh coat of paint and a thorough deep cleaning. I'm staying here tonight as I write this review, so I'll leave some lights on tonight while I sleep as I read that having a light on is a deterrent to keeping critters from coming out. The bathroom is the worst part of this whole mess as "dingy" does not describe it at all, a better word would be "disgusting." I would have stayed next door but the price was $10 more and their rating was a half star worse than the Courtyard. In my opinion, there just isn't adequate oversight from management who truthfully cares about the property and its customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot in Clarksville

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location great. Two queen beds in room made it comfortable for four adults.
Cons: Air conditioning and curtains.
The Pros: Is close to a number of restaurants and close to I-24 in Clarksville. Love the size of the rooms and comfort of the beds. Cons: Breakfast not included. Can get coffee in your room. At this price point, other choices that do have breakfast included. Curtain shears fixed above air conditioner that led to all air blowing up into the curtain. Put my laptop against the curtain to get the air to blow into the room. Both a thermostat on wall and the air conditioner with own thermostat. Finally figured out wall one doesn't seem to do anything and use air conditioner one to control cooling. Air blowing into curtain causing what appeared to be mildew in top of curtain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Higher quality hotel than most.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The room could have been cleaner. There was something on the curtains. The bed was comfortable enough. The pillows were okay but not my ideal pillow. The bathroom so khan a poorly repaired crack. The water pressure in the shower was great. The thermostat for the air conditioning left for an oddly adjusted temperature. Some upgrades are needed but better than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield,Il.

Disappointing check-in

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The decor and the Starbucks mini kiosk in the lobby.
Cons: Honor the reservations of you clientele .
Location: Close to many shops and eateries.
We reserved and had pre-paid for a twin queen room, and when friend and I checked in, we were given a room with a king bed and a sofa sleeper. I explained that the sofa sleeper did not meet the same standard as would a second bed. After much discussion, they did finally honor the accommodations we had been assured of. The rooms were clean and fairly recently decorated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Staff was new and somewhat rude. There was no complimentary anything, coffee, paper, banana, nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Nice hotel close enough to interstate, but quiet. Lots of dining options around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Comfort and class!

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Great hotel with awesome amenities! No complaints at all. Just wish there was regular coffee downstairs for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very accommodating during the storm

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the parking lot was cleared after the snow quickly.
The kitchen staff made it in and some staff came in early in order that the guests would be cared for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tideater, VA

Nice hotel, convenient to interstate and shopping.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and clean
Cons: Free coffee and tea in the lobby would be great!
Location: Right off I-24 with a big mall and lots of shopping and restaurants very nearby. About 20-30 minutes from Ft Campbell.
This is a nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms and an indoor pool and hot tub. The only downfall is no free breakfast and no free coffee/tea in the lobby like most chains.