Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from keller tx

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Good staff good breakfast good value
Cons: Good staff good breakfast good value
Location: Easy access to interstate
Good value good breakfast good staff good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La

Hotel is decent.

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel itself was quite decent looking but the smell from the third floor (smoking) could be smelled all the way downstairs via the elevator. Egg sausage and gravy are on the menu but were either way too hard as in the case of the eggs that are made from a mix or way too watery as in the case of the gravy and barely lukewarm and not brown as in the case of the sausage. There was cereal milk and fresh fruit and yogurt to choose from and of course you could make your own waffles which was a plus that saved the day. We had plenty of hot water it just wouldn't drain out of the tub fast enough. All in all it was a much better Hotel than the $40 night version but could have been a little bit better for the 67 a night we spent.
4 out of 5
by Hoyuky

Over all a well experience

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Over all the stay was decent for our trip, only cons were the fact that our Non smoking floor smelled like smoke. Once you got into the room it went away thou. It also smelled like if it was wet. Pillows were half The size of a regular pillow (not a big deal) they had a good breakfast. And huge Texas waffles. It's a good buy for the money no doubt! Would stay again.. maybe closer to the 1st floor I think.
2 out of 5
by suzanne

Wouldnt stay there again

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't get breakfast in the mornings, we were there even early, the eggs were empty only with the biscuits and breakfast meat. Someone left a half smoked cigarette on the table with a pack of cigarettes, the people in the breakfast room was trashy. They put us at the last room at the end of the hall, starting at 5 am people going in and out slamming the door to the side. The outside looks ok, but the inside really is old and worn, the couch, we couldn't enjoy, there was "nasty" stuff on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price--not a great room

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: location and price
The price was the lowest in the area, but this hotel is beginning to show lack of maintenance. The sink was cracked and could easily cut someone who didn't notice. The gaps around the bathroom door were covered with scotch tape. Several bathroom floor tiles had been replaced but did not match and was hastily done. The day before our reservation I received a call that they could not accommodate a king non-smoking room and I would have to take a king smoking room or a double smoking room. I was stuck and had to take the king smoking since my husband is almost 7' tall and doesn't fit a smaller bed.
4 out of 5
by Ana

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was Ok. We spent most of our time visiting family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleburne, Tx

Nothing like Expedias pictures

Posted Mar 15, 2017
No idea where the fitness center was. Bathtub was still dirty when I checked in. Suite was supposed to have a kitchenette but did not. My coffee pot did not work and the towel holder came off when I went to hang my towel. The best part of the "hot breakfast" was the child yogurt. Not the get away experience I was hoping for to say the least.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty gross hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Black mold in the room, dirty, gross. The breakfast was the best thing about the place. You can be a less expensive hotel but be clean this one is just terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels