Ratings based on 1,404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Enjoyed a wonderful three-night stay in a beautiful, historic building tended by an excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous building!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The finishes in my room were a touch tired (carpet run, grout chip, and the armchair was faded), but everything was so gracious I hardly noticed.
Location: The front door faces 4th Street, the dining and entertainment center of town. The downtown location is central to everything else.
Love the old Arcade building, it is just beautiful, and it is right in the middle of the best neighborhood in town with all the food and entertainment you could hope for just outside the door. The staff was outstanding and the room was spacious, although the ceiling is so high that it looked small initially. The only downside is there were 2 weddings while I was there, and they take up the whole first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: Lower prices
Convenient to all local events, just a bit overpriced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Highly recommend! The hotel is beautiful inside, very clean and near everything. I was there for a Pistons vs Cavs game (Pistons fan) and would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Need some renovation.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Some features of hotel need to be updated. Parking is a joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great Location - Not So Great Room

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Ambience, Hotel Location, Friendly Staff
Cons: Room Location
Location: Downtown Cleveland - incredibly convenient to any sporting event as well as downtown restaurants and nightlife.
The hotel is perfectly nice (the Arcade renovation lovely) and the location is incredibly convenient for almost any activity downtown Cleveland. Unfortunately, after paying a higher rate for a room on the Arcade side, we found that the windows in the room we were assigned opened directly into the parking garage next door. In addition, there must have been some sort of delivery door and/or dumpsters directly below our room because we were awoken from around 5am on, by the beeping and rumbling of trucks in aforementioned garage. After making the decision to stay overnight so that we could relax and sleep in a little after our Sunday excursions in town, the claustrophobic feel of the room due to needing to keep the curtains closed and the early "alarms" made for a less than pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

No amenities or free parking

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: No amenities or parking
Location: Right in the middle of shops, restaurants and sport events. Great location to walk to all events.
Staff was nice but when advised of hiding parking fees and lack of amenities, didn't seem concerned on guests satisfaction. Beds were not comfortable and too small, using double instead of two queens. I have stayed in much nicer rooms for less, but you are paying for location(see below). Overall okay with stay, but disappointed in no free parking for guest and no continental breakfast. Not even coffee! For $250... I expected a lot more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frsico, United States of America

If this is a 4 star hotel we need a 12 star system

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: You have a constant concern of being robbed.
This hotel was nowhere close to 4 stars. Good luck getting food after dinner time, no room service, no minibar, and no place to by snacks. Cleaning crew didn't bother to change the trash when they cleaned the room. Surrounding areas to the hotel looked like Beirut. The photographer that shot the photos of the hotel should receive an award, not nearly as nice in person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from po

Beautiful hotel has character

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to most attractions
Cons: Get some stores into the arcade
Location: Rock and roll hall of fame science center browns stadium cavs arena
Rooms were comfortable but furniture a little dated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Needs updating

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Front desk was courteous.
Cons: Too much thru traffic. Didnt feel safe.
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
Worn decor, needs updating. Great area but loses its appeal after dark. Pan handlers are agressive and felt unsafe.