Ratings based on 1,372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frsico, United States of America

If this is a 4 star hotel we need a 12 star system

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: You have a constant concern of being robbed.
This hotel was nowhere close to 4 stars. Good luck getting food after dinner time, no room service, no minibar, and no place to by snacks. Cleaning crew didn't bother to change the trash when they cleaned the room. Surrounding areas to the hotel looked like Beirut. The photographer that shot the photos of the hotel should receive an award, not nearly as nice in person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from po

Beautiful hotel has character

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to most attractions
Cons: Get some stores into the arcade
Location: Rock and roll hall of fame science center browns stadium cavs arena
Rooms were comfortable but furniture a little dated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Needs updating

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Front desk was courteous.
Cons: Too much thru traffic. Didnt feel safe.
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
Worn decor, needs updating. Great area but loses its appeal after dark. Pan handlers are agressive and felt unsafe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near Perfection

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: You never have to take a cab everything is within 20 minutes walking distance. As well as being from Boston everything is cheap from food to drinks.
Cons: Every night of our stay the keys to work the elevator as well as Our rooms didn't work. It came quite annoying by day two
Location: If you are a sports fan it's heaven. All the major sports are all in walking distance. As well as restaurants, bars and even a small casino.
We do NFL road trips every year and this hotel is clean, convient, and the hotel staff were all great. Also don't miss out on a pizza/nachos downstairs. They are the cherry on top!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Beautiful historic hotel, but my experience sucked

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We booked ahead through Expedia and called midway through our 10 hour drive from St. Louis to let them know we would arrive late. We were assured it was no problem and our room was assured. We arrived after midnight and were told that they overbooked, but that they had found us a room 30 minutes away. We traveled to Cleveland to go to a Browns game and chose this hotel so that we could walk to the stadium. At $250 a night, this was a big deal for us. We were told that we could come back the next morning and stay free the second night. I did not ask for that, I didn't complain or act foolish - I thanked them for doing the right thing and we drove the 30 minutes to another hotel outside of the city and drove back the next morning. Everybody was nice and when I came back I verified that the 2nd night was free because if it wasn't, we'd have just headed part of the way home because the whole reason for staying downtown was now gone. We stayed the second night and when I checked out I again confirmed no charge and while they initially tried to charge me, they fixed it on the spot, charged me $30 for parking and gave me a bill showing no balance. I checked when I got home and they did charge me for the second night so I called and was told they would fix it and email me within a couple hours with confirmation and that has not happened. Now when I call they say that it is being reviewed by the hotel and they will let me know. No return calls as promised, no email and still charged
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stay elsewhere

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Decently located.
Overall terrible experience! Wife & I on a weekend getaway. $600/night Suite! Here's why: Had "private events" in the lobby each night we were there. So loud we couldn't use/enjoy the outer rooms of our "suite". Wifi didn't work. Housekeeping didn't replenish toiletries (ran out of soap). Room service never picked up phone. Spoke with front desk about room service, they said someone would call "right back". Never called back. Had a coffee maker in the room...no coffee cups, no sugar, no creamer! No water glasses in room. Spoke with GM, sent up "complimentary" pot of coffee...only sent ONE CUP to go with it!!! AC/fans in bedroom LOUD...woke me up several times (and I am a HEAVY sleeper!). And the bathroom in our "SUITE"...absolutely UNDERwhelming! I have a bigger bathroom in the basement of our house...your typical Holiday Inn tub/shower combo! NO exhaust vents in bathroom...everything steamed up. Just a HORRIBLE representation of the Hyatt brand! STAY ELSEWHERE!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay, Michael. We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location, but disappointed that you were dissatisfied with your guestroom experience. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so that we may correct them in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good location in Cleveland

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: A pool would be nice
Location: Pro sports easily accessible as were major tourist attractions and lakefront.
Close to everything I wanted to see. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was good, clean and tv worked, plenty of hot water, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sterling hts

Close to ball parks and restaurants

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great time. City is jumping and great bar selections. Hotel was good and location excellent. Walking distance to most stadiums/arenas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Room was a bit small but the outside made up for it. Gorgeous architecture. Would have been nice if there were more stores in the mall. Staff was excellent! I would stay here again when visiting Cleveland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pomeroy, Ohio

Great downtown location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location, the architecture and history of the building itself is amazing, your in walking distance for all the main attractions
Cons: All good
Location: You would never have to leave the building ,but if you do you can walk comfortably to all major venues in the downtown area. Highly recommended
Beautiful old historic place with all the modern comforts. Friendly approachable staff.You would never have to leave the building if you didn't want to shops, bars ,and restaurants right in the building. Step out the door and directly across the street your walking down 4th Street with sidewalk seating at all the restaurants ,flower gardens , just a wonderful atmosphere. The Indians and Cavs stadium five minutes walk in one direction, the Browns and the rock and roll hall of fame about 15 walk the other direction, and a casino right around the corner. Good times.