Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Way to expensive. Needs renovated. The only hotel I've ever stayed at that didn't have free wifi. My wife and I have traveled all over the world and this is by far the most expensive ritz ever. The mini bar was unreal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super convenient location for access to activities

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The property is well designed, with covered walkway to movie theaters, basketball/concert arena and easy access to baseball stadium. The staff were very accommodating. We had an excellent visit as tourists in the city of Cleveland. The hotel common areas (restaurant, fitness center) are presently under renovation. By the Spring-Summer of 2017, the hotel should make for a great destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction - Beware!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff is wonderful!!!
Cons: The corporate office of Ritz-Carlton needs to decide what is more important their guests or the renovations.
We have stayed at the Ritz-Carolton Cleveland many times. However, I will not return anytime soon. The hotel is under construction. Many of the "amenities" are not available......pool, fitness center, steam room, restaurant..... The valet parking is on the main road (traffic hazard). It requires a series of halls, elevators, and a trip thru the mall just to get to the front desk. And yet.... with only HALF an experience.....we were charged the FULL amount. While under construction, the hotel should close down or at least cut the price of their stay. It was not acceptable. Also, it the 2nd time in a row that we did not receive turn-down service nor was my final billed emailed to me as promised. I am going to be writing the corporate office as well as the manager of the Ritz in Cleveland. This is not the high-end quality service that the Ritz brand is known for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

One of the Best!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The view of the river, lake and city was amazing!!! The food (Restaurant and room service was delicious!!!
Cons: 1. The turn down service never came??? 2. Never received my bill via email. I even emailed. No response.
In general, it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Very nice people and lovely accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Sheree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Oh

Great downtown hotel.

Posted May 6, 2016
Centrally located to everything downtown. Received free upgrade to Club Level. Great staff.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Great experience. The best part of the trip to Cleveland
5 out of 5
by Vincent A

A great get-away on the club level.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 4 nights on the club floor. It was like being on an all-inclusive vacation. Breakfast, lunch, and evening hors d'oeuvres, and then desserts are served for free. Beer and wine are available for free. Mixed drinks are free, but you have to ask the staff. They were very attentive. The club lounge has a fantastic view of the city. The hotel has no spa, but you can get an outstanding massage in your room. We exercised in the fitness center, saw a concert at the House of Blues, went to the West Side Market, and the Horseshoe Casino. We even won a little money.
4 out of 5
by Bill from NYC

Some imperfections but it's still a Ritz Carlton

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
An older Ritz Carlton property with a tired decor, less than comfortable spring mattresses, and an inconvenient two elevator system to get to your room. All that being said its still a Ritz Carlton so the service was great, room was clean, and location prime. You don't need to go outside to get to the mall, movie theatre, casino, Quickens Loan Arena. It's all connected to the hotel. I'll be a repeat guest