Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem

Save your money

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Beyond terrible, immediately cancelled next stay. Too many nice hotels in the area to waste your time here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Too Many Disappointments

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The pool water was warm and the area was clean. Linens were clean.
Cons: This hotel needs regular supervision, maintenance, and updating. There's no "extra mile" effort in this hotel.
Location: We ate at a nearby Golden Corral that was awful.
While appearances of the outside and common areas show a place that is well maintained, the actual experience was disappointing. Upon arrival, the coffee available for guests next to the check-in desk was cold. Our room had a saggy, dingy looking couch, sticky, stained carpeting, and spaces around the door frame that made the room feel unsafe. It was easy to push on the door and get an inch of give. The bathroom, and linens were clean and the wooden furniture had been updated. The desk clerk changed us to another room when we asked, but it seemed that she felt it should have been unnecessary, though she was polite. The pool was nice, water and room comfortably warm; however, the steps into the pool were slippery and the railing on the steps wavered. The breakfast bar was fairly good.
3 out of 5
by Deonne

Distance to suntrust park

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The man at the front desk told us it was a 1/2 mile walk to the Suntrust Park so we looked on google map and it said 1.5 miles. We asked him repeatedly if their was a shorter walk and he told us it was not 1.5 miles and he insisted it was 1/2 mile walk. We have young children and my sister is is a wheel chair. We decided to walk because we assumed he would know how far it is since he lives and works in the area. First off, it was not .5 miles, it was indeed 1.5 miles. Some of us Barely made the walk. Not only is it a long distance but it's not safe to walk this distance at night. It's a very dark road at night after a game. Luckily a handicap van took my sister and mother back and my family had to get a taxi back to the motel. This man should not be telling customers this is a .5 mile walk when it's triple that distance. Overall, the motel was clean and comfortable though. The wrong instructions on the distance is the only complaint I have but it's a very big complaint. It made for a very bad day after the that walk in the hot sun. We also had an older Man with us that chose to ride with if he had walked, it would have been really bad since he has copd and was under the impression he could walk also since it was only suppose to be .5 mile walk. Walking from this motel is not ideal especially when the games end after dark.
2 out of 5
by Deonne

Braves fans dont stay here.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel does not live up to the comfort inn policy's. They are usually much better. Coffee lovers dont expect much. The suntrust park is not as close as they say. Website says half a mile. Desk clerk said oh yes it is half a mile. NO it is NOT It is WELL over a mile walk. At night please dont try and walk this it is pitch black and not a safe area. Even though he saw one of us in a wheelchair. Didn't care !!
3 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We came home after a hard day of working and our room and the hallway on the fourth floor smelled like marijuana. And they were trying to find the people and they finally found the people and did nothing about it. They did not clean our room after two nights of staying there and we were a little upset.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
young lady on second shift very helpful getting van to stadium and giving pointers on the local area.
5 out of 5
by Stephany from Chicago

Not as bad as people make it seem

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a little "getaway" (4 nights) the staff was great. Everyone was so friendly and attentive. OUR room was great. Very clean and just what we needed. We were located on the second "main" floor. I read some reviews on how non smoking rooms smelled as if they had been smoked in. Again, our room was fine but I did briefly go down to the first floor (to the laundry room) and that was a whole different story. The smell of smoke was so bad down there and they do have non smoking rooms down there. Other than that the pool was small but not a lot of people really used it during our stay so that was ok for us. Location was good. Quiet and close to everything. Downtown was max 20 mins out. Overall good experience here.