Ratings based on 2,034 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Fine. Was in good area. Nice and quiet.a lot of shops within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The hotel was fine for a quick business trip but the room felt old and tired. It felt like it needed a face lift. The bed was too soft and lumpy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: room cleaningless
Location: very good
good hotel great location, room cleaning not good, we were 4 every day have to ask for towells. If you pick 4 why left 2.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally weird and terrible customer service.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good restaurants in the area.
Generally weird - the layout of the rooms are uncomfortable and awkward at best. There are too few electrical outlets - only one in the bathroom for a TV that's tucked into a corner high on the wall. The coffee station was set on a weird little shelf in the bathroom with no electrical outlet to plug the coffee maker into. The bed was set against a strange half wall on an angle that made passing it difficult as it allowed for about 12 inches of walk-through space. Customer service was horrible - no ice makers on any of the floors and when we called to ask about it, no one answered the phone either call. When we went to the front desk to ask for it, we were told they'd have to go to the kitchen and they were having trouble with the phones. When the ice arrived, the staff person pushed his way into the room saying he had to check the phone (this is a 1 a.m. in the morning, mind you). He dialed and of course someone answered at the other end. The next day they moved us to a bigger room, same weird layout, but slightly larger - perhaps as punishment as it was on the side of the building where there was construction so it was quite noisy. Then, mid-afternoon one day the housekeeping staff was having a screaming match in the hallway just outside our room. When we opened the door, they just smirked (no apology for the noise) and said they didn't know anyone was still in the hallway - said someone about the airline people had left. Will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The room clean is not good. And the attention of the staff is not the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amman jordan

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Very good hotel, nice staff, near fantastic restaurant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer a place to stay ....

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: location, the hotel has character with the pool, atrium, rooms
Cons: just about everything
I used to stay here fairly often for business trips. Check in was not available until well after 4pm. We sat in the atrium and were bitten by flea type bugs, the door opening mechanism did not work reliably, there is no electric outlet in the bathroom - yet they have a coffee maker in there? Where are people supposed to use the hair dryer? The lounge chairs at the pool were literally falling apart with bolts falling out when you adjusted or moved the chair. The pool side server came over while I was on a phone call and interrupted asking if I wanted anything, I politely said no thanks and resumed my call, the server continued on trying to get me to order a drink or meal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place. Overpriced

Posted Dec 2, 2017
So many issues with this place: - staff was slow and unfriendly. Took 30minutes to check in - our room was like being in a prison. Window with the view of a brick wall. - Room was smelly. - Parking costs 30USD per night. No other options. - The place had a bad odour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Beautiful hotel! Rooms are amazing.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Open air hotel with privacy on every balcony. Hot tub on balcony and bathroom even had a TV in it. Hotel has an amazing brick oven pizza place. You will love your stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

If all could go wrong.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
to my dismay, a fat rat and myself were both heading towards the door. the rat couldn't opened the door, so scurried off and decided to jump up a woman's leg who was at the car port of the hotel. i advised the reception of the incident. i was handed my room keys, only to be welcomed by a dog charging towards me and a woman who very politely greeted me and asked what i was doing at her room. I apologized and headed back to the reception and reported the incident. on the third attempt, the hotel staff could not open the room door. SO - at this point I decided to head to the Hampton Inn instead of fussing around.