Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Great Staff, working hard to make it a great hotel
Location: close to several restaurants, movie theaters and shopping
Staff was very friendly and pleasant. I had trouble with the cable and the staff was very effiecent and had it working right away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Day staff terrible, night staff awesome

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I have zero complaints about the room, it was adequate for overnight and had a very large, clean bathroom. The daytime staff on the other hand are more concerned with smoking than doing their job. Instead of the front desk woman coming in from her cigarette break to check us out, she said "leave the keys on the counter." Which may have worked but we left the keys in the room since normally they do not matter. We just left. If I had her name, I'd be calling the company. I'd stay again only because it was cheap. But they need some new staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Convenience

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Toiletries. There was barely enough for one guest let alone three!
Location: We visited with family and family celebrations so we did not go sightseeing.
The hotel was very conveniently located near family being visited. It was easy to find. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. There was no convenient place to put our luggage and the armoire did not have enough hangers for the three of us. Even though there were three of us, there was only a very small container of shampoo--barely enough for one. The hotel was completely booked and therefore breakfast was probably more than they usually prepared and the selection was minimal and short supply.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This property is in bad shape.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: ?
Cons: Everything,
Location: ?
This Hotel has some really bad odors, I changed rooms and the second room smelled really bad too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great Hotel in North Colorado Springs

Posted Aug 10, 2016
For the price, this hotel was nice, clean and had a friendly staff. The only drawback was the free breakfast which was limited to cold cereal, DIY waffles, pastries, toast and apples along with coffee, & juices. Our. Room was clean with a somewhat firm mattress and only a shower with no tub, which we preferred. Room was cleaned and towels changed out daily. AC ran quite and cold, and even though the hotel was full we did not hear any noise despite being next to the elevator. This hotel was within 15-20 minutes of all the local attractions and was easy to access. There were many places to eat and shop within a mile of this hotel which made it convenient for our stay. All in all a great stay, and I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Elevator area was dirty and not swept for multiple days. Food ran out at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Check-in. It was extremely slow. The efforts to correct the situation were lackluster.
Colorado Springs is an excellent area to visit. I highly recommend it as a vacation destination. It is suited well for people with active lifestyles.....lots of hiking and walking necessary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, Oregon

Cheaper than most, but shows it.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything, staff, cleaning top to bottom.
Location: Garden of the Gods is nearby. Close to freeway and restaurants.
There were stains on the carpet, the windows were dirty, the coffee pot was dirty (and still not cleaned properly after I asked to have it cleaned), and the hotel staff would take smoke breaks right outside the open lobby doors, filling the lobby with smoke. Also, the hallways reeked of marijuana smoke. The hallways also did not apparently have AC turned on as they were very hot with the 90 plus degree summer days. (And keeping the lobby doors open didn't help either.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this place and keep going

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Worst hotel ever. Can't believe it has not been closed for renovations yet . Rugs worn, wallpaper peeling, tile chipped, holes in upholstery, limited continental breakfast, and barking dogs down the hall. Expedia should get them off their site immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds a little stiff for our taste

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Softer beds, too many smokers hanging out near the entrance
Not a bad place to save some money if it's just a couple of days.