Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Hotel was pretty run down.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clean lobby, halls, etc.
Location: Right off I25, main highway through Colorado Springs and would be easy to go places.
Everything about hotel was run down. Needs a lot of up dating. We resered a King, got two queens. We said ok but matresses were terrible. Sunk in the middle. Room very small. Frigerator cord wouldn't stay plugged into wall. Microwave, stacked on on Frig and coffee pot on top of Microwave. No cofee cups, only cold ones. Ice maker wasn't working. Barley get enough ice for two glasses. Bathroom very cramped but clean and hot water. No place to put suitcase and set anything down near sink. Had to pull chair over from desk so we could put things on it to use. It seems like a lot of transient people were staying there. People running around on our floor, in and out of rooms, kids, yelling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Good hotel for the money close to garden of the gods
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
In the future we need to state that this place smells entirely like cigarettes even though the non-smoking room was just fine. But once you come out of the room walk down the hall ways in the elevator the stairwell in the lobby smell totally like cigarettes. There was no mention of a ice Machine which I discover a small little side in the elevator. When I went to the ice machine room the door was locked in by the traditional and not by room key. Front lobby look unpresentable, pool table was broken the whole range I just look like they were just not enough attention to detail and making the first impression a lasting one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs, colo

Hotel too close to major interstate!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel located too close to major interstate and very noisey due to this main issue! 2nd hotel was under renovation! 3rd parking was very limited and last as an overnite guest we were unable to access ice from the ice machine because its kept on one floor regardless of any room rented on any other floor and only hotel staff are able to access this per request from hotel guests! This is not convenient if they (staff) ar busy! Horrible experience in my opinion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Close Stay to Great Fun in Colorado Springs

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, safety, breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The ability to enter from the rear parking lot
Location: Garden of the Gods, Pike's Peak Cog Railway, and other destinations are nearby.
I arrived a little late in the day but the staff were great about checking me in. The room was comfortable and clean. I woke up and could see Pike's Peak over the other buildings outside my window. It's close to the I-25 freeway, making it easily accessed. Also a short drive to many attractions in Colorado Springs. They provide a good breakfast. It's a safe place to stay, which is important to me as a solo female traveler who stayed here during Spring Break.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rude breakfast attendant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept well

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Motel overall is ok, the staff is Very friendly. We stayed 11/24-11/25/16. Rooms are dated but comfortable. TV channel selection is limited. Rooms are quiet. Beds good to sleep on. When there, it got cold at night outside. Hallways are really cold no matter what floor it seemed. Only One ice machine is on 2nd floor, so no running in your robe for ice. We were on 4th floor, so a pain. The heater for our room was tempermental, didn't always want to keep you warm. Fluke, I'm sure. Overall, a good stay, with some minor inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location. Comfy and clean

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Didn't really interact with staff, but the woman that checked me in was very pleasant. Room was up to par, clean, comfortable and quiet. Only issue was one way in and out (that was unlocked).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best vacation in a long time.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The place was great. My family enjoyed are stay. It was a great value. Close to the sites. My family would most definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super comfy beds & kind, caring staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfy beds, felt safe, hotel agents were very friendly and helped my husband on two separate occasions when his blood sugars got very low, an unfortunate issue we deal with due to his type-1 diabetes. Both gals immediately helped us by remaining calm and turning on the juice machine. Great value, will stay here again while we continue to apt hunt.