Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50th high school reunion downtown, perfect spot.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Classy, traditional style. Location
Cons: Remove the $17 parking fee. It's ridiculous. I ended up parking on the street, which was very inconvenient.
Great hotel in downtown Colo. Sprgs. Location was perfect for our 50th high school reunion since most of the events were within two blocks of the hotel. Room was comfortable and the view was spectacular.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg FL

Call Before You Book & Check on Construction!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The staff, the view, the room
Cons: Update your website and advise potential renters of the construction
Location: Garden of the Gods
Many of the reasons why we booked this hotel were sadly unavailable. The main restaurant, the lobby bar, the pool, the lobby computer room . . . all closed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Colorado

Nice old hotel and central location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We love this hotel. Great location and a lot of history. Views from upper levels are spectacular!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Business trip

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It was very convenient to the downtown area and local restaurants. It had the old world charm from all the history of the hotel.
Cons: Changing the window coverings to something more conducive to the large window without sacrificing privacy would be great.
Location: There was multiple restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.
I booked this hotel based on a local company being within walking distance to the hotel. You can tell Antlers is an older hotel and full of history, but has actually be modernized and updated. The room, while much smaller than the pictures depicted, was actually very comfortable and plenty of room for 1 or 2 people. The room had a small frig and plenty of drawers for belongings. There was also a free-standing safe in the closet. The only real downfall I had was the LARGE blind on the wall to wall building overlooking the mountains and city. The blind came from top down, which meant you either had it pulled all the way down making the room feel claustrophobic or all the way open giving everyone outside a view. I preferred to have it all the way open and dress in the bathroom. Because the door was not sealed all around, it was easy to hear people in the halls, but I found leaving the bathroom door open all the way downplayed that since it opened into the room rather than into the bathroom, Overall I loved this hotel and would stay there again. The views were awesome, it was extremely convenient to the downtown area and the bar/grille in the hotel was very comfortable for meals and a drink.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located for a visit to Colorado Springs.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and beds great. Clean. Great view of mountains. Near the railroad track so the trains do wake you up in the early morning but you get used to it and soon you don't hear them. Centrally located to walk around downtown and partake of some good restaurants and local breweries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice hotel. Close to the nightlife area of Colorado Springs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nicest hotel close to Colorado College.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The beds were so comfortable!! The staff was very welcoming and nice.
Cons: Bigger sign on road. I went around the block 3 times before I found it.
Location: The hotel is downtown so lots of restaurants nearby. It is only a 5 minute drive from Colorado College.
The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. The beds were super comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel is the nicest in the area but is just a little tired. The hotel does not have a big sign in front so is easy to miss. It is set back off the road in, I believe, the Palmer Center. They need a bigger sign on the S. Cascade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice and Average

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff is great!
Cons: They need to finish the restaurant and move the furniture around in the room.
Location: Great location in the downtown area, everything was within a short walking distanc.
The best thing about the Antlers is the staff. They are in the middle of updating the restaurant and the bar is doing double duty. The staff appears to be doing triple duty at the least. Room was average with a narrow passage between the bed and a dresser, watch you toes. Bathroom was fairly small but adequate. Location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very good near downtown.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location in the city
Cons: Self parking
Location: Garden of the Gods, Air Force Academy; also, Pikes Peak, Seven Falls, Helen Hunt Falls; Marigold Cafe.
Great front desk, bellboys, maid service.. The view of sunrise from the 12th floor was awesome. Elevator service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Our room hadn't been cleaned and we were changed immediately, but made to stand out in the hall while the front desk staff took their time bringing us new keys (at 11pm). No follow up to make sure we felt better about the new room (we did). It's an old, breaking down building that isn't being kept up well. Not worth $250/night. Spend half the money on a newer, cleaner place.