Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel needs updating.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: They provide a nice complimentary breakfast. It was relatively quiet at night.
Cons: The bathrooms need updating. The towels need updating. The bathrooms are too small.
Location: We went to a German restaurant down the block. The food was good. The service was awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forsyth il

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Short stay for work related tasks. The room was quiet and comfortable. I liked that there was a couch in the room. Alot of times it hurts your back to read in bed so this helped with that. We were at the top of the stairs so we just walked right down to breakfast. Lots of room to eat even though there were alot of other people down there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Good value

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Fitness center equipment is falling apart, check drains on tubs, and making rooms more quiet
Location: Right off the highway and easy to get to, Perkins is right next door and a lot more restaurants nearby.
The breakfast was really nice, with actual hot food instead of only oatmeal being the only hot option. Bed was very comfortable, although the A/C was set on 65 when we got to the room so that is something they could probably turn off before we get there, it's a huge waste of electricity to keep it that cold. The drain was stopped up in the shower, but it was late whenever we showered and the line to check out was long in the morning so we weren't able to let them know. I almost fell on my face getting out of the shower because it was so slick with all of the standing water and if I were an older person I probably would have fallen, so they need to fix that. I could hear children running in the halls above me and I could also hear a lot of people talking outside the room, so they could make the rooms quieter, but the bed was nice and the breakfast was also nice so that made up for it all in my book.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

Nice hotel near where we needed to be

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient, with expanded pool and hot tub hours
Cons: see above
Location: Straight north on Jefferson to the State Capitol
Two things: 1. There was no clock in the swimming pool area. 2. The front desk did not have a bottle opener
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Spring MO

comfortable hotel in the core area of town

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: quiet rooms
great place to stay if you book yourself Expedia cost more than it would if I had booked the room myself
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: bedding was comfortable
Cons: bathroom was very small but clean
The hotel was convenient and our overall experience was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Clean & comfortable room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Shower pressure, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast.
Room was clean, beds comfortable, great shower pressure! Staff was courteous and helpful - maid, front desk. Will come back here for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Jeff City Overnight

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
A clean and comfortable location. Staff was efficient and friendly enough. Room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Judy from Illinois

Great trip

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Girls family get together. The room had 3 comfortable queen beds. It was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
the room smelled as though damp- the ceiling in several core areas was falling in, wallpaper coming off; just needs some TLC. the floors in the bathroom are super slick if your feet are damp when getting out of the shower- potential hazard. positives- bed was super comfy; lots of variety in pillows. staff were incredible nice and breakfast for on the road was SWEET!! who ever does the eggs did one heck of a job there!! super clean dining area. cleaning lady was so nice