Featured Image

Reviews of Travel Inn

2.5 out of 5
Travel Inn928 Highway 1 South, Lugoff, SC
3.5
Good
5 - Excellent
35
5 - Excellent 24%
4 - Good
52
4 - Good 36%
3 - Okay
25
3 - Okay 17%
2 - Poor
19
2 - Poor 13%
1 - Terrible
13
1 - Terrible 9%

3.7/5

Cleanliness

4.1/5

Staff & service

3.5/5

Amenities

3.3/5

Property conditions & facilities

2/5 Poor

Traveled with pets, Traveled with family
Very disappointing. When we walked in the room initially there were dirt/mud tracks on the floor near the air conditioner. I just told myself maybe it was from a maintenance man who was working on the AC. Floors were very dirty (no carpet) and made the bottoms of our socks brown...towels were stained...sheets were very wrinkly and had some spots on them and the mattresses seemed too big for bed frames as one side of mattress sagged over...debris in walls...unfortunately I wouldn’t stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Front Desk on Apr 13, 2021
We would like to know what room you were in so that we can address the problem, please.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice stay
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Front Desk Staff on Apr 13, 2021
Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Just stayed one night. There was nothing special. The air conditioner was noisy.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from travel inn on Mar 15, 2021
Thank you for your stay here at Travel Inn. We would forward to you staying with us again in the future. We have addressed the problem with the air conditioner thanks for bringing this to our attention. Travel Inn/Staff

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The staff were friendly and while the building was showing its age, it was kept clean. If you want bells and whistles included with your stay, look elsewhere. However, if you're looking for a clean, safe lodging that is conveniently located at a reasonable price, this is a good choice.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021
Response from travel inn on Mar 8, 2021
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again real soon. Travel Inn/Staff

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
My stay was nice and relaxing. Only improvement I suggest is they need a better quality of towels as they are a little rough due to repetitive uses.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from TRAVELINN on Feb 8, 2021
THANK YOU FOR YOUR STAY AT TRAVEL INN WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN REAL SOON! WE WILL ADDRESS THE MATTER OF THE TOWELS TRAVEL INN/STAFF

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2020
Response from TRAVEL INN on Jan 15, 2021
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW GLAD YOU ENJOYED YOUR STAY. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN IN THE FUTURE. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
Good location and pleasant staff, towels were very small for average adults
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from TRAVEL INN on Jan 6, 2021
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE WILL ADDRESS THE ISSUE WITH THE TOWELS. LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU STAY WITH US AGAIN. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The low price was good but the curtain does not cover all of the window next to the door.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from TRAVEL INN on Dec 6, 2020
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN AND WE WILL ADDRESS THE ISSUE WITH THE CURTAINS. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Clean and comfortable.
Clean and bed was very comfortable. Looks like renovations were done recently. Had the amenities. Frig and microwave. Iron and board. Nice TV with a ton of channels. And the price was very reasonable.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2020
Response from TRAVEL INN on Nov 9, 2020
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING WITH AGAIN IN THE FUTURE. TRAVEL INN/STAFF

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very disappointed and not clean.
I requested and booked a nonsmoking room. It had ash trays and wreaked of marijuana. There were cigarette burns on the comforter. Very disappointed in the stay. Blinds didn’t close all the way and let in a lot of light from the bright lights outside.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room was very neat and clean and the people were extremely helpful. However, the airconditioner fan made a horrible noise and the close curtain was torn and dirlty.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from Travel Inn on Oct 14, 2020
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. We will address the problems listed in the review. Travel Inn/Staff

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice Stay
The rooms were clean and the staff were very pleasant.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from travel inn on Oct 1, 2020
Thank you for the great review we are glad you enjoyed your stay, We look for to seeing you again. Travel Inn/Staff

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Bad room.
Bed sheets dirty, bed metal mattress frame broken and noisy, bathroom bug, stains in towel.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Would Recommend
Good clean hotel - great value
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from travel inn on Sep 7, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with again. Travel Inn/Staff

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Response from travel inn on Jul 16, 2020
Thank you for your review. We look forwarded to having you stay with us again.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The lady who checked us in was unbelievably slow! I booked the room 45 minutes before our arrival, and she had not processed the reservation! She also asked, at least, four times if we had any pets. We kept saying NO! She proceeded to tell us that if we did it would be $100.! Just wasn’t necessary!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2020
Response from travel inn on Jul 16, 2020
We are sorry for the delay in your checking n. We will address this issue with front desk. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Travel Inn/Staff

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Room was filthy.. also looks more like a lowrent housing area with so many people living there. Ice machine was in a very filthy room, with heavy odors. Front desk staff were friendly and couteous
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Response from TRAVEL INN on Jun 22, 2020
SORRY YOU WERE NOT HAPPY WITH YOUR STAY AT TRAVEL INN. WE ARE WORKING TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM IN THE ROOM WITH THE ICE MACHINE. SINCE YOUR REVIEW CAME IN ANONYMOUS IT IS HARD FOR US TO KNOW WHAT ROOM YOU WERE IN. WILL YOU PLEASE PROVIDE THAT INFORMATION BACK TO TRAVEL INN. THANK YOU TRAVEL INN/STAFF

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
A great
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Amanda on Nov 26, 2019
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Room in need of repair.
Room was dirty, and bathroom was in bad condition. Light in the ceiling of the bathroom was missing the cover, a bulb and was dirty and filled with spider webs. Facet in the tub was pull out and was leaking, wall had hole in it from door knob hitting it. Door lock was broken on the room door and fire alarm battery was hanging out of the alarm.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from amanda on Nov 12, 2019
Dear, Guest, I am sorry to hear about the condition you found one of our rooms. I have printed this off and given it to our head housekeeper and maintenance for the issues to be addressed. I hope you consider staying with us again. Have a good day, Amanda

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2019
Response from Front desk on Oct 31, 2019
Thank you for your review.

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
It's a $60 motel
It's a $60 motel. The king bed sagged in the middle but didn't affect my sleeping on one side. There were beard whiskers in the sink, on the edge of the tub and on the floor. The water pressure in the sink was minimal and the "hot" water was the minimum for a shower.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from travel inn on Nov 21, 2019
Thank you for your review. We will address the problems you mentioned and resolve everything. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from TRAVEL INN on Oct 16, 2019
THANK YOU FOR THE GOOD REVIEW. LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING WITH US AGAIN SOON.

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service
The first room they put me in was not good. The mattresses were stained really bad and there were stains on the lampshades and curtains. The sheets were clean, but stained. I contacted the front office and they moved me. The second room I was in had a brand new mattress and had been recently updated whereas the first one had not. I would stay again as long as I was in a room like the one they moved me too. The staff was very nice. Breakfast is minimal but tasted great.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
Response from Front desk on Oct 31, 2019
Thank you for your review. We have corrected thee problems that you have mentioned.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from fd on Nov 12, 2019
noted

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed in room 206. Had what looked like a brand new TV. The king size bed was comfortable but a bit on the soft side. If you need a firm mattress this may not be the room for you. A/C was super cold and the mini fridge worked great
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from travel inn on Sep 21, 2019
Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again!!!!! Travel Inn

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
First off i booked 2 double beds.....they didnt have any double beds Second i booked a NON SMOKING room... .the room had an awful stench of smoke The bathroom door was a mess (you had to fight with it to close and open The servie was good (unfortunately the room was bad)
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from fd on Nov 12, 2019
problem noted

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
Rude and unhelpful staff
Room reserved was not the room I was given. Was told told they had no roll away beds at all even though the website said they were available. The staff acted like they didn’t care that they didn’t have the room I reserved and made no effort to help to accommodate me and my family. Basically told me to make the best of it even when I told them I was going to have to sleep on the floor so the rest of my family could sleep in the bed.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from fd on Nov 12, 2019
problem noted

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I have a service animal and was denied service after signing and paying for my room. I provided them with the ADA contact information and was still removed from my room. The TV was unable to change channels, the bathroom had mold and the vent fan was falling out of the ceiling. The only thing it appeared house keeping took care of was making the bed, the linens were dirty and had a sour body odor to them. The room was filled with smoke and had an air-conditioned that failed to cool the room.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
Response from Travel Inn on Aug 21, 2019
Travel Inn never refused you service. We just needed for you to go to a pet room per our policy.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
Response from travel inn on Aug 14, 2019
Thank you for staying with us here at Travel Inn. Look forward to seeing you again real soon.

3/5 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019

3/5 Okay

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Not a bad place
Fair price for the room
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
It's just a bargain hotel. It met my expectations.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Staff was pleasant and room nice for value. Free breakfast left a lot to be desired!
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This was advertised as a free wi fi, continental breakfast, and pet friendly. The staff acted like we were interrupting them. The room stank terrible. You see they have 5 pet friendly rooms. The carpet was stained so bad I would not take my shoes off. When we told the from desk this rhey sent someone with a bottle of Odor Ban. It did not really help much. The router was not strong enough for internet to reach our room. The chair in the room was filthy. I got sick from smells. My wife has cancer, and they would not refund the second night. Horrible experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
Response from front desk on May 3, 2019
being anonymous we are not sure of the dates you were at the hotel, we also were not told the problems so we cannot address the situation if we don't know what it is.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
Response from travel inn on May 1, 2019
Thank you for your feedback look forward to seeing you again

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Folks were friendly throughout my stay were very respectful
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from travel inn on May 1, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
Response from travel inn on Apr 18, 2019
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room was very dirty— smelled damp and like cigarettes. The metal fixtures in the room were rusty all over, the bed coverlet had stains on both sides, the phone didn’t work, the tv kept buzzing and cutting out, there was an acrylic finger nail on the carpet. The toilet seat slid almost entirely off when going to sit on it. This was by far the worst hotel room experience we have had in all of our travels thus far :(
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
Response from Travel Inn on May 1, 2019
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Travel Inn. We would like to address the issues and get them resolved. If you get a chance please email us a room number so we will know where to start.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
Response from travel inn on Apr 18, 2019
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2019
Response from travel inn on Apr 18, 2019
Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Perfect!
Staff was friendly, place was clean and comfortable. Located next to interstate, so a little road noise, but fan drowned it out just fine. Price was right and located 10 minutes from our daughter’s house. Perfect for our needs.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
Response from travelinn on Apr 1, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again. Travel Inn/Staff