Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the beds were soft.
Cons: Our room bathroom was a little under par. The toilet ran for most of the day until I could not take it anymore and called down to the front desk.
Location: We were downtown and where able to see the sights of the river and explore downtown as well
Coming to Columbus for daughters graduation while driving across United states, we landed at a friendly clean hotel. After explaining to the front desk agent that we drove from California and had two small children under 2 that were exhausted from the trip They called us back within the hour and told us that we could check in early. This proved to be just what we needed to rest our exhausted bodies. The beds were soft and welcoming. This was a great start to an exhausting but fun filled weekend.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Page

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joseph

Poor experience!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not happy with experience! First I ended up with a king bed instead of two doubles which was explained as not guaranteed and then I was informed that is was going to cost $25 a night to park in their attached garage (only real parking option). At check out I requested my invoice be emailed to me which they failed to do and then noticed I was charged an extra $30 on my bill. I contacted the hotel directly and the operator that answered the phone could not help me or explain to me anything other than the $30 was from a resturant cost (that I never did). They forwarded me to leave a message with a man that works in their accounting department that could further assist me. Well I left a message with my issues and requested a call back to resolve and it's been five days with no response. Poor experience and will not go back.
5 out of 5
by Arthur

Bluejackets

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
stayed here for the Bluejackets game. within walking distance of arena. we had a blast. the only problem was the temperature outside. it was freezing.
5 out of 5
by Renee

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Where do I start? IWe arrived at midnight the front desk guy was super nice and awesome. Everything was fine til we got to our room. Here's the issues we had 1. We were at the end of the hall next to the maid room for supplies and what not. I heard thebdoor opening and shutting allllllllll night and dishes clanking it was so loud. I got 2 hours sleep after a 9 hour drive I was mad we stayed 3 nights this happened non stop. 2. Our glasses in the room were dirty. Ever see dateline hotel cleaning? Yeah where the maids wipe out the glasses with their cleaning rags and not clean them? This was basically it, terry cloth pieces and lip prints on the cups, the heater so so loud every night I couldnt even here myself think. 3. $22 to park a night in their garage, but when we checked out it was $25, they refunded us the difference because I had my print out.they upped the price from $18 to $22 to $25 wed-sun. Ridiculous. 4. breakfast is $17 for a small little Buffett per person. I gave the lady $20 and paid for my husband ahead of time so I could go up to my room to shower. I stood there waiting for my change, she didn't come back for 7 minutes, when she did she assumed I didn't want my change. Sorry I'm Not tipping after paying $17 for eggs bacon and waffles for 1 person. 5. Our room didn't get serviced the first day I had to go find someone at 5pm and get towels. Not worth the $540 for the 57 hours we stayed. The gym was fine except NO ONE wipes their stuff down ew. And it was hot!
5 out of 5
by Kaitlyn

Comfortable and luxury

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel I've ever stayed at
4 out of 5
by mark from canada

total lack of customer service

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
my stay was terrible. the manager on staff was awful. Booked my room, a two bed suite, months ago. showed up to get a bed and a pullout. manager was not helpful in anyway. basically told me that it's too bad and nothing he can do about it. at checkout the other manager told me that the room I requested had become available the next night. this was not told to me. had a great weekend except for my experience at your hotel. lack of customer service was appalling to the extent of no eye contact when trying to discuss the situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
My experience was ok, I think it's nuts you have to pay to park at your hotel. Air conditioner was not working that well.