Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Really cheap place to stay if you're on a budget. The hotel is relatively close to the downtown area, and there a quite a few things to do there for fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Location: The neighborhood seemed safe. I didn't visit any of the bars around there, but they seemed to be kind of lively and to have some character to them.
The Village Inn was the least expensive place I could find in relative proximity to the convention center. The bus was about a 2 minute walk and took about 10 minutes to get to the city center. Not too bad in my eyes. I did bring a car and, though it's not secured parking, the hotel surrounds outdoor parking lot and sort of encloses it. I felt pretty confident about leaving my car there and had no problems. The room itself was a standard hotel room. It had all the basics one would need including free wifi that worked very well. Parts of the room were a bit outdated, while other parts were quite up-to-date such as the bathroom fixtures. Most importantly, the room was clean. Based on my experience, the Village Inn is a good place to stay for the price range.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Very convent to Audubon Center and German Village.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location of hotel suited my needs.
Cons: The air in the room seemed "close." I don't use air conditioning and would have appreciated stronger fan capability.
Location: Located w/in minutes drive of many attractions including North Short, convevtion Center, downtown and Audubon.
Hotel quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Good walkable area with nice parks and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The room was comfortable and nice for the price. Would for sure stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very good price but quite far from downtown.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Cheep, not to far from downtown, free breakfast.
Cons: Smell of the location, the lady at the front desk just threw the second card I requested in the slot and walked away.
Location: Convention center, food.
We booked this location due to the low price. First off it included a mini-fridge and microwave which was a present to find. The hotel outside smelled pretty bad but the room was fine. It was clean with the exception being the bug in the sink. The breakfast was fine for the type of hotel, mainly consisting of bakery, bagels, and frozen burritos. This hotel was only a .5 mile walk from the nearest C bus line which we used to travel to the convention center. We did have to make the two mile hike a few times which at night is a bit scary. The location is out of the downtown area and seems a bit sketchy at times but we did not encounter any problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cheap hotel that's clean enough but still feels cheap.
3 out of 5
by Alla from Ocoee

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay because of good location in close proximity to Shiller park and German Village dining and site-seeing. Parking lot is conveniently close to rooms. Rooms are equipped with microwave oven and fridge, which helps to keep products and warm them if travelling with kids. However, the hotel requires repairs and upgrade. Rooms could be cleaned better. Bathroom lock was broken. Breakfast is with frozen basic stuff, unhealthy food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half naked old man sun bathing at the front door..

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too much to list
Ewww, just ewww. Thought it would be a quaint little place...more like sketchy
2 out of 5
by Alan

Spend you money for a brand name hotel !

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like a cat litter pan and was not very clean in the bathroom and people were rough on the room. It was very hard to pull into and get out of the hotel drive for large bushes were on both sides and on a VERY busy road almost got hit a few times. Not happy at all with the say ...waste of money !
3 out of 5
by LInda from Dubuque

German Village Inn

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a bit run down but the location was great for getting to and from the Convention Center on the free CBUS.