Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Canton, OH

Great location, AMAZING STAFF

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: STAFF!!!!
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Tons of restaurants and shopping. OSU campus is a 5 min drive.
We were in town for the OSU/Michigan game. Although we did not have tickets we had planned to walk around. My 14 yr old son was not feeling well and our check out time had come and gone. The staff that day went above and beyond to accommodate him. They let him rest on the couch in the lobby with a big TV to watch the game and gave him hot tea and water so we could check out the festivities for a while. I didn't get the name of the fellow working that morning, but he had to be Ohio State's biggest cheerleader. I think they could hear him at the stadium! Hampton is VERY lucky to have him working there. I think the AWESOME staff made me forget about the uncomfortable mattresses we slept on. Those could use an update.
5 out of 5
by Hannah from Columbus, Ohio

Hampton Inn is Perfect Location

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! We stayed there for a bachelorette party. It is a great location because it is a 2 minute walk to a whole string of bars. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only downsides were that the AC in the room was not on when we arrived- the temp was at 82. It also never got below 72 while we were there, and that's pretty warm for a room full of drunk women. Also parking can be tricky here because it is valet only ($25), but you could work around it if you are willing to park farther away.
4 out of 5
by Sonja E. from Cleveland

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was advertised as a king suite. But the sitting room area was woefully small.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by chris from not in a days inn

Door locked.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Had troubles with my door not being able to open..had to move me to another room after getting room back open. They were nice about but thought i would get some kind of discount for if i come back.
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Long Beach

I would return , just give me plain eggs.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I would only complain that there was no breakfast for non pork eating people . The eggs both day that I was there had sausage in the scrambled eggs the first day and the second day ham in the omelet . And both day the sides where sausage first day and bacon on the second . Maybe just offer plain eggs also .
5 out of 5
by Mary from Tyler, TX

A Short Review

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very efficient front desk; good breakfast to start the day; great walkable neighborhood for food/drinks; easy highway access. Only downside was the facility only offers valet parking but it appears this is a necessity due to the urban location but it was a bit pricey. Overall though a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Doyle from Columbia, Ky

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great place in town down Columbus. Its in the middle of all the action. The only thing I can complain about is the only parking is valet and it was a $25 charge a night.
4 out of 5
by Miss V from Worcestershire, UK

Overall very good

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and helped me out no end. I am looking to bring my parents here when they come and visit me in March. I was disappointing with how loud it was at night, if I had been staying longer I would have asked to move rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot, Miserable, and Dirty

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Upon entering the hotel it was extremely hot. It took forever for the elevator to reach the 1st floor. When entering the elevator it felt like the heat is on, and the temperature that day was around 90 degrees outside. The hallway was really hot also. Our room wasn't very clean. There were stains on the couch, dirt/crumbs on the counter, the toilet was disgusting (and hardly flushed). At the end of our visit I cleaned up our room. I emptied the trash cans and under the bag of one of them was a candy bar wrapper.