Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near restaurants and shopping amenities

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, ample size room.
Cons: Once construction is complete; hotel will be beautiful. Housekeeping should pay a little closer attention to details in cleaning; especially surfaces.
The room was designed for handicapped guest, which did not request or need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Not the Hilton we once enjoyed.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Management. More intimidating looking valets (doing nothing) than guest check-in attendants. Does anyone spot check housekeeping service?
Location: Adjacent to beautiful Easton Mall for shopping and dining.
Except for the hotel's location at Easton, there is very little good to report. Our service was substandard, housekeeping was poor, and the $16 breakfast buffet was disappointing. For example: Our daughter arranged for us to receive flowers, a bottle of wine, fruit/cheese/ crackers basket and a voucher for 2 free breakfasts as a surprise on our 52nd anniversary. Only the flowers had a note acknowledging her. Hilton led us to believe the rest was complementary as their guest on our special occasion. It was sickening to learn that was not the case at all! And where in America do hotel guests not receive at least 2 clean towels and a bath mat on the second day of their stay? My wife and I received 1 towel and no mat sometime after we left the room at 3:00 pm. Hope this review is helpful to both Hilton and future guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have had better stays here

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience to shopping and usually beautiful.
Typically I love this hotel, however, this stay was less than satisfactory due to renovation. The pool being closed was a huge nuisance, while an alternative facility was offered not so great for getting kids into pool. Breakfast buffet was overpriced, cream on table had curdled, etc. Loud construction in morning before 8 am.
3 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel criteria needs to change with renovations.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to the American Girl Doll Store.
Cons: Desk employees need to be more aware of guests and less talking among themselves.
Location: Close to tea time at the American Girl Doll Store.
I am a grandmother who was spending the night in Columbus with my granddaughter. I looked specifically for a hotel with a pool since that's all my granddaughter wanted to do. The pool was closed because of renovations. Although they offered an outside facility, it was inconvenient. As hotels renovate and close certain benefits, Expedia also has to change these in your criteria. I did go one day and the front desk said they would call for a transport. We sat there for a long, long time near the front desk only to find out the transport came and left without being told and the front desk person on the walkie talkie was directly in front of us- really - I was with a child. Also since I booked through Expedia, Hilton would not let me have any extras added on even though I was willing to pay cash for them - like having an American Girl doll bed for my granddaughter's doll. I was very frustrated. Everything seemed be difficult.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi was pretty awful and as a single female I was not thrilled with being given a connecting room.
3 out of 5
by Brittany

So, so...

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
They apparently don't have plates or paper towels you can borrow for food you bring yourself. The room was also smaller than what I thought it was going to be for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
by ALYSSA

Great stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay! Loved the remodeling that's been done as well. Good for a quick stay with family to shop and eat ;)
5 out of 5
by Carmen

Luxury at Easton

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Prime location for shopping and eating. Convenience to highways to get downtown. Staff knowledgeable, efficient, and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medina

Beautifully renovated ! Close to shopping!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Once a year ago with my daughters for a little getaway at Easton! We always enjoy staying at the Hilton!