Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The hotel is in a very nice area.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It was a nightmare checking in due to an error by Expedia. None of my credit cards were accepted to keep on file for incidentals because Expedia sent the Hilton Garden Inn one of there card numbers. I was booked for 3 nights, paid through Expedia.ca in Canadian funds. The hotel was unable to issue room key cards because of Expedia's error. I was forced to pay the hotel in U.S funds in order to stay. Expedia.ca issued a refund in the amount of my CDN price but said it might take up to 15 days to go through. All this aggravation took over an hour to settle with phone conversations with Expedia & Expedia.ca. The hotel front desk clerk Robert was great in helping to resolve this issue. Next time I will book my rooms directly with the Hilton Garden Inn and not through Expedia. It was a frustrating and embarrassing experience that I do not want to go through again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything we needed.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We only stayed one night and it was good. Little disappointed pool was closed, but not sure why.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we had a good stay away from home. Only issue I had is that we requested conjoined rooms and we couldn't have it when we got there which was rough being a single mom and haveing six kids w me. The second night my son flushed the toilets w too much paper and we couldn't get it plunged and maitenxe wouldn't answer the phone so they ended up giving us conjoined rooms and we only had to move my room so why we couldn't have gotten those rooms like we originally requested. Who knows. But the lady, Danielle, was really helpful and even have us breakfast vouchers and said she would leave a note about getting them for the kids as well. They last the next morning was obviously not informed and made me feel as if I were just trying to get free breakfast for my family. I happily paid for breakfast for the seven of us the day before, that was not the issue. She did give us two more vouchers for a total of four but I think one free breakfast would have not broke the hotel since I was running across the halls all weekend to make sure kids were all right.
4 out of 5
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by EDWARD K.

The staff was great as well as the breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was excellent and the breakfast was a great value and had many items to choose from
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Dublin Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very good stay. Price was excellent. Condition was very good. Staff was super. Only complaint was the free WIFI. Funky and temperamental for the first couple hours then functioned fine
2 out of 5
by Darius

Nice hotel, could be better.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was just ok. Found an big empty case bud light under the bed. Why wasn't that thrown out? We could also hear the guest above us having doing an adult dance/act very loudly. I had my 10 year old daughter there, which was awkward. It would have been nice to know that they (Hilton) would be charging me more than was on my receipt when I checked in and explained why. I had to call and ask why my bill was $20 more. Which she told me that if I was to order something to the room it would go towards that. If they charged me everything before I my stay they would have no way of getting money for what I ordered. I then asked if I order more than what they added to my bill, how would they get their money? And she would say they would try to authorize more money to come off my card. Just seems a little weird because she said they can't do that like two minutes before. I don't travel a lot and don't know much about these fees. I just wish they would have been more upfront about the charges. Anyone else thinking of staying there, be conscious of extra charges.
5 out of 5
by Rachelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were very discouraged with our stay. My daughter found a larva on her pillow case. The room cleanliness was not what I consider Hilton quality. The hairdryer still had lotion all over it from previous user. The floor in the room we were switched to because of the pillow incident was broken and the counter tops looked like they were barely wiped down. I really do not like having to leave this type of review but this was my experience.