Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

affordable

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Affordable and friendly staff rooms could have been a little larger for the money. Over all much better than ecccono lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Not bad overall. I would say a decent stay. The morning hot breakfast was good and the amenities were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Disappointed with security, service

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: It was stunning that hotel staff wouldn't or couldn't provide direct assistance.
License plate was stolen from my vehicle parked at this property. Staff didn't seem concerned, couldn't/wouldn't do anything about my concerns about security and safety. This happened on the first night of a 4-night stay which I had paid for in advance via Expedia. Staff refused my request to check out early. When I contacted Expedia, they attempted to call hotel and were also unable to persuade staff to authorize early check-out. Expedia supervisor was able to help me check into a different hotel and process a refund for the unused portion of my booking at this property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Suite

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Deep clean carpets, run AC or fan to circulate stiff smelly air, change to lamps not the lights over the bed.
Location: Just off 270 interstate surrounded by some places to eat and hotels everywhere in this block. Seemed safe and clean area.
It was a good price for a suite with microwave, tv, and mini-fridge. Bathtub looked new. It seemed to be in a safe area. Negatives though were it smelled like stale old smoke from people used to be able to smoke in there. The florescent lights right above the bed as we watched TV were uncomfortable, no lamps. Mattress was hard and very uncomfortable. No signs of being dirty but felt old, out-dated. Would not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

I wouldn't stay unless in a pinch!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This place looks nice when you walk in the area is very nice however the rooms are not. I was checked in easily enough got to my room to find hairs in my bath tub , cat litter looking stuff in my room and food in the fridge they forgot to clean out. I did complain they offered to let me switch rooms but it would be 2 hours to wait. I did not have the time to wait I was in for work and had to leave. I will never stay again and wouldn't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit,mi

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
My hotel stay was very nice!! The front desk was very helpful and the room was very nice! The pillows were so nice and soft!! Would definitely stay again in a heart beat! It was clean and in a nice location right off 23. The breakfast was yummy. Great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Felt like I got a room in a neighbor's closet!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Leaving it!!!!
Cons: Size of room, price of rooms, price of pet stay, cleanliness, people knowing how to program a key card longer than a day... etc.
Location: The location is the only thing decent. It is around several different highways and a lot of restaurants are at a decent distance.
Our first room we had to swap because it smelled awful, the TV kept making a popping noise, the refrigerator wouldn't cool well, and the tub looked dirty. The next room was on the second floor. They have no elevator to take your luggage up. The upstairs is not upgraded to the pictures you see online. They charge an outrageous $20 per dog per day pet fee. The room has a narrow and small hallway and about a two foot perimeter between the bed and scantly outfitted room. The hotel staff does not know how to program your key card for the entire stay -- so if you're there more than a night, expect to keep going back to them everyday to program your card. You would figure they would get the hint after the first time... but no, they didn't. Every tub has black stains in the bottom. I would never recommend to a friend to stay here; and even an enemy as well -- it is pure torture. They must have ghost reviews to be listed so high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was showed on the website

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Close to OSU
The website shows pictures of updated and modern rooms. Only certain rooms are updated, and most of our reservation had rooms that were extremely old and outdated. Also, I was very upset that they charge an extra fee for having more than 2 people in a room. For what I paid, plus the extra charge, I could have stayed in a much nicer hotel. Very disappointed in the condition for what was advertised and the price I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

OLD, WET & MUSTY

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: convenient to interstate
Cons: room # 158 was decorated from the 80's and the carpet was soaking wet in one area
I checked in for one night and at once found carpet soaked in the vicinity of the fridge/desk area. Water was running across the desk and the fridge was sitting up ON TOP of the desk for some reason it was not on the floor. I called the front desk and reported the water issue. I waited for a return call for us to move to another room that was dry but the call never came and at 10 pm I went to sleep. The next morning I reported same to manager on duty and she thanked me for reporting the problem and giving her the name of the night manager who did not follow up on my complaint. She offered NOTHING in the way of a credit or partial refund for the awful room. So I contacted Expedia and they promptly called the hotel manager and got me a 10% discount. Wow. So generous of the manager, huh? This was my second stay at this hotel and the first visit was perfect. Needless to say, I will never return there and will not book at Quality Inns again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We have stayed at other hotels in the area, but we found this to be the best value.