Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Lovely historic building

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The old-time atmosphere.
Cons: I think they need to spend some major money on infrastructure.
Location: I was there for a conference and didn't get to explore the area.
It's a lovely historic building and the only lower points I gave was for "condition" because I was informed when I checked in that the water would be turned off to the entire 4th floor from 9am to 11am the following morning. They were good about explaining that the because the building was older, there were not individual shut-offs to the room and that to repair a leak they would need to shut down the entire floor. I think they should have moved that 2-hour window to 11am to 1pm . . . then 99% of the guests would definitely be showered and out by then. 9am was a little early considering I didn't arrive until after 10pm and my conference did not start until after noon the following day. Also, one of the elevators was out of service and being worked on for a day and a half of my stay. However, everything else was great. The rooms are small (it's an old hotel!) but completely adequate and beautifully decorated. Room service and daily housekeeping was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great Downtown location near everything! Will not stay anywhere else when doing business in Columbus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice place to stay. Way Overprice.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Wi-Fi for guests,.... Make Food and Drinks Available ..... Coffee in the lobby..... ( not the $5 a cup and 1/2 wait from the café) .... Self parking
Location: Not a friendly location if you are walking, No restaurants in walking distance,
Too many issues to list but here are a few. 1) No self parking as advertised , unless you want to pay $26.00 everytime you leave. 2) NO working Vending Machines , it too the staff almost an hour to obtain can of pop. (also the ice machines are hidden , and the staff didn't know where), 3) Its ridiculas to pay $200 a night for a room, and still have to BUY Wi-Fi service. 4) Hard to find a meal. Restaurant only open for breakfast, there is a small bar open later, and they will order off the limited room service menu. The Room service line is always busy, making it impossible to order. No other resturants in walkimg distance at night. ( not a great part of town). 5) All Printed material is so small that its impossible to read for anyone without perfect eye sight. 6) No pool. 7) Front door drop off on a busy street and only has places for two cars. 8) tiny bathrooms 7) No microwaves or hairdryers as promised.
1 out of 5
by Joseph

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst experiences I've ever had with a hotel. We were told we would have a "deluxe" room with a king size bed. Upon arriving, we were instead given a small room with a queen size bed. The hotel was over $400 for the night, the bed was uncomfortable, the furniture had noticeable wear, chairs had rips all over them, no fan in the bathroom, the pillows were practically falling apart, and to top it off, no free wifi. I will absolutely NEVER stay at this hotel again, we were, in my opinion, cheated out of our money (hotels.com was nice enough to give us a partial refund, though).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Historic Hotel on High St

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Staff and Food were very good.
Cons: Building is older and would love a giftshop or convenience store.
Location: Was about 1 mile from Convention Center and North market
Check in was fast and easy, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The hotel needs an upgrade, but the rooms were pleasant enough. Enjoyed the room service menu.
5 out of 5
by Mishael from Charlotte, NC

If in Columbus, stay here!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The most attentive staff, beautiful lobby, clean (slightly small) rooms, 24hr well-priced and good-tasting room service, would highly recommend and stay again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous Prices

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Paid $200 for the room to stay somewhere nice for our anniversary. The room was half the size of a room at any bottom rate hotel, with a view of a stone wall and nothing else. The room smelled of potato, because the trash hadn't been emptied for some time and contained french fries. The coffee maker leaked forward all over the desk. The showerhead is positioned directly above you in the cramped shower in the cramped bathroom, and drips relentlessly once turned off such that there is no pleasant place to dry off. A wedding party shreiked down the hall at all hours. Downstairs, the bartender ignored us to chat with patron-friends. The location is poor for Columbus. If you drive, you'll pay a valet or you'll pay the city. I can think of no reason to stay here.
5 out of 5
by Jarod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
1 night, beautifully restored historic building. Great staff. Loved the shower fixtures and toiletries. Small counter space, but it is a 125+ year-old building.