Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus,oh

Convenience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Was intially given a room that was already booked but they gave me another room (upgrade) right away. Staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Strongly suggest not staying here

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Was followed by two sets of male guests on two separate occasions. Didn't feel safe. The double bed is barely larger than a twin size when we were supposed to have two beds, couldn't use the heat because it smelled like something was burning, and the bed smelled like smoke. We dealt with it because we were only staying for two days, but it was not worth our money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I've ever stayed at

Posted Mar 6, 2017
All rooms stink from cigarettes!! Now room service at all They didn't have any towels for exchange at all!!! Staff was ok but it seemed luck any legitimate request was a hassle (toilet doesn't work etc)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Functional, but very spartan..

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Bedding and room clean, friendly staff, good price. Cons: Very spartan, small rooms, noisy air conditioner and no frills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here before and still pleases with my room as well as the staff. Nice and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting, couldn't wait to leave!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't clean, there were obvious spills on the desk and bathroom counter that hadn't been wiped up. The mirror had stuff splattered all over the lower third, and probably hadn't been touched in months. The bed was the main problem, when laying down I noticed the odor of pet urine. I couldn't tell if it was coming from the bed or the carpet. Because this was not really a hotel, there is no lobby or front desk, just a hallway between two doors with a sliding window that's open during business hours. By the time I realized the problem, the front window was closed and there was no one to ask for a different room. I sucked it up and put a sleeping bag down over the bed and slept on that, touching as little of the bed as humanly possible. By about 3am I could barely smell the urine over the cigarette smoke from the people smoking in the halls and/or stairwells. Given the choice between staying at this place and a highway rest stop, choose the rest stop. The rest stops are cleaner and have less creepy people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, if your needing a night or two - Long stays-NO

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The price for one week was a little over $330.
Cons: Provide cooking utensils for free, and also the noise was irritating. not much can be done about that.
Location: Industrial location. Lots of semi's. Close to 270. Eateries, and grocery store roughly 1.5 miles away. Didn't do any recreational activities.
I stayed at the Hilliard location. My stay was a week long and it was at most.. OK. Hotel was clean enough but very noisy. Beware- they do not provide toiletries. Only one bar of soap, and towels. You have to buy your own coffee maker and cooking utensils, but you get to keep them after your stay. There is also no oven, just a stove top. Families do LIVE in the hotel and walls and floor boards are extremely thin. My "neighbor" above me stomped all night and into early morning. I did see 1 bed bug, but as I killed it, I did not see blood in the napkin, so that means it has not eaten in awhile, and the hotel must be getting over a bug problem. No roaches were spotted, but I kept all open food items in the fridge anyway. Check in was lengthy, but front desk man was nice, and helpful with the internet. No housekeeping if your staying less that 2 weeks, you can pay for housekeeping, but I opted for a free linen exchange instead. Hotels front desk hours are weird, so be mindful of that. All in all, if you just need a place to sleep its a decent place to stay. But if your long term and can afford to spend the extra $$. Go elsewhere. Eateries are roughly 1.5 miles away, along with a grocery store the same distance away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I did not feel safe here. Since there were no other hotels available near here, I had to stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking, Dirty !

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This place smelled like cigarettes!! They allow smoking! It felt dirty, used and horrible! Bed was horrible!! Find somewhere else to stay. Staff was very nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels