Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Crappy motel w/ a coat of new paint - Avoid

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Good hot water pressure.
Cons: Proper fitting doors on the rooms. Get rid of "Breakfast included" & "deep soaking tub" claim on Expedia
Location: Nearby is the freeway. Things to do nearby? Get on it and get away from there quickly
Noisy. Photos on website are not representative to point of fraudulent. Flimsy door with huge gaps let in light & vehicle exhaust. Feels really shabby despite cheapo renovation attempt. No bedside lights. No curtains...just shutters. Did I say noisy? Overpriced for what it is. "Breakfast included"...hah. A K-Mart coffee maker and basket of 7/11 pastries in tiny lobby!! This really got me upset as we love those hotel breakfasts. Expected Ramada type spared for the Ramada type price. "Deep soaking tub"...hah! Forget images of some posh jacuzzi style thing. It was an old 1960's bathtub with NO PLUG! Not much chance of a soak in that! Got a complaint in with my credit card company and with travel agent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Th room was in a non smoking area and it was so stinky
3 out of 5
by Oswaldo

Good Value

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
it was good and clean.
3 out of 5
by Boyd

Comfortable beds

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The king bed was very comfortable. Even though the freeway was right next to the motel the noise wasn't annoying. About a mile away were some nice restaurants and bars to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Not like a picture.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Price needs to go down. The freeway and street noise is loud. I do not think this can be improved.
Location: There is several malls near by with in 15 min away. Thats all I really like.
The Hotel is loud to the freeway and street. Bathroom is next to the hall way were window has to be closed. Sink to the bathroom is by entrance. Set up is not the norm. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Rates

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. It is in a residential neighborhood, but it is quiet in the area. One of the better hotels I've stood in the city of Richmond for music events I go to once a year. There is a liquor store nearby that has food that's similar to Popeye's. Very convenient for food and supplies you may need for your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town to visit my boyfriend on a work trip. It is very close to the freeway, but my windows where thick and blocked out the noise well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Free parking and wifi. Room was clean.
Cons: More comfortable beds and better breakfast options.
Location: Easy driving distance into San Francisco and surrounding areas.
The room was clean, unfortunately we found the bed ridiculously hard and uncomfortable, waking up in agony in the morning. The free breakfast was awful, cheap pastries in baggies, so that didn't save us money like we thought it would. Wifi was free and worked fine, and parking was free and easy.