Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean and historic

Posted Jul 2, 2017
All good! Convenient, friendly and helpful staff and good food too. Close to his stork sites, like the old North Bridge, which is thrilling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Kate. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you enjoyed your stay here in beautiful Concord - a head start on Independence Day, back where it all began. Brian Butterworth
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not as advertised on Expedia

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Old facilities, again room not as advertised. Rented a deluxe suite which turned out to be an old one room apartment in another building. Was very disappointed in this first stay. I will not be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Booking through Expedia doesn't provide all options that are available on our property. In your case, we do have one bedroom suites available in the Main Inn as well as in "Rebecca's House," a lovely Victorian across the street. At this point, we can't differentiate between those two options through Expedia, but we do on our website booking page. I will look into that. I fully understand your disappointment. Even though many travelers enjoy the experience at Rebecca's, anyone believing they booked in the Main Inn could be disappointed in something different. I will do what I can to clarify bookings made through Expedia. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope that you might try us again down the line. Brian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - lots of character and history

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Comfirtable hotel with great service and dining. In the heart of historic colonial Concord
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Patrick. I'm sort of new here at The Colonial Inn, and I'm behind on my responses. 5 out of 5! Thanks so much. As I'm new to the area, I am truly enjoying my time learning about the history of the area - and our country and culture. We hope to see you again some time. There's no way you saw and did everything on this past visit. :-) Brian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Didn't provide the same room as in the booking. It served the purpose. In a separate building across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your four star review, we appreciate it. I'm somewhat new here at The Colonial Inn, and I'm behind on my responses. In my transition to the area, I stayed several nights in Rebecca's House and found the experience to be an interesting change from the "usual hotel stay." I'm glad that it met your purpose, but please accept my apology for the room type change. Those types of moves happen infrequently, usually due to circumstances beyond our control. I hope you'll try us again on your next visit to the area. Brian
4 out of 5
by Aireen

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Thanks for your four star review. We appreciate your visit and hope to see you again the next time you're in the area. Brian
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Concord Colonial Inn was a perfect ending to our revolutionary vacation. The breakfast was abundant and wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa

historic hotel well kept

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: location, staff and 5 star quality food. By the way, without room service its still worth it. In my case, the chef actually brought dinner to me.
Cons: microwave, refirgerator, shower cap
Location: omg! so many museums, some within walking distance, and homes to run your imagination wild.
I enjoyed the historic aspect of the hotel and location. As such it would be someplace I will revisit when not on a business trip. Excellent with only complaint being that as a historic hotel, refrigerator and microwave are missing.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Historic, beautiful, & very glutten-free friendly

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and historic property. The front desk staff was very helpful, and the restaurant was not only good for me, but was fantastic in supporting my son with glutten allergies. The kitchen and waiter knew exactly how to handle food allergies. We absolutely will stay here again when we return to Concord. Also walking distance to site of battle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect walkable location

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
I was visiting Concord to help my mother celebrate her 80th birthday. My sister and I both stayed at the Colonial Inn and our family celebrated at Sunday Brunch downstairs. It was an ideal location for us, because we were close enough to our mom's place to walk back and forth, and brunch was convenient and so diverse that everyone was happy with the wonderful food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, NY

Colonial experience!9

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Other than needing a GPS to navogate around, we ejoyed the ambience. Dinner and breakfast were excellent.