Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

old world charm

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: lovely old building with original features.
Cons: modernize air conditioning (get rid of window units please) and give up basement rooms to storage.
Location: walden pond, revolutionary war monument, lovely countryside.
this is a lovely hotel. however our room was in the basement with heavy traffic moving by our windows. add that to the noisy window air conditioner and the lumpy bed and we really did not sleep well. i imagine the rooms on upper floors are better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Looking for Pelatiah.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room is haunted... Blood on the floor from the British soldiers who died here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Colonial Inn? Feel at home!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
What a great find! Anyone exploring the area should stay at least one night at the Colonial Inn in Concord!
5 out of 5
by Yunzi from St.Louis

nice historic hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very interesting historic hotel and inside there're good restaurants and bar, it also has historic rooms like Thoreau's etc...
4 out of 5
by PENG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tibor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our new SPOT!!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We came to the inn for a little getaway parents of five.. we need to do that now and again!! So we picked the colonial inn not to far but just far enough, we checked in the woman was sweet, informative, took the time to show us around and escorted us to our room, We went to the pub first for a snack before dinner, it was cozy, wonderful apps at the bar and a couple great signature cocktails Lawrence was our guy!! He was great to us, it happened to be the end of his shift but we wanted for nothing, the room was exactly what we needed dinner was lovely our server was spunky, busy but attentive, SUNDAY BRUNCH! Was the icing on the cake, prime rib, lobster bisque omelette station and again staff so extremely on point I wish I could remember their names!! The food was delicious the presentation was amazing!! This is our spot we will return and we look forward to the next time I do hope you enjoy!!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Pittsfield

Still the best deal around Boston

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific staff from the front desk to the laundry guy who held the door for me as I was coming back into the building. The only fly in the ointment was the less than adequate attention by the diningroom staff. We will certainly return to the best deal in accomodations in the Boston area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: This would be almost impossible to navigate if one were disabled. Stairwells are narrow with weird rise/run of steps - difficult to descend.
Location: This is the BEST part - everything historically significant is nearby!
Would have loved this 20 years ago after I had rehabbed two century homes. Now it is just a difficult place to stay because of the stairwells, no elevator (that I saw) and not very comfortable mattresses. From an historical standpoint, you couldn't ask for anything better in terms of the setting, the antiques, the nearby history. I guess I am just getting old - I would prefer a more comfortable hotel with bigger rooms, softer mattresses, and more services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels