Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
10% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pure ghetto.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The cops conducted a massive raid a few days prior to my stay which really added to the ghetto experience - broken downs doors and busted windows. The only positive was that the local cockroaches were scared away. I still crossed my fingers each morning that my truck was there when I left for work. Staff not very helpful, poorly trained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not know where to start.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change the owner
From the outside ground through the lobby and though out the entire property was dirty, doors without locks, all rooms smelled of smoke after complaining and changing three rooms. This hotel should be shut down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dont go

Posted Oct 11, 2016
No breakfast as promised, very outdated rooms, not clean, scary locality, internet connection was not working , stay away
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

very dissapointed

Posted Oct 9, 2016
the shower is not working, the toilet bowl is not proper clean , the bed is not totally clean as well... the place is very unsafe .. so many rooms are abandoned
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Marian bay view

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Cons: See review
Staff were helpful & excellent yet stretched Room whilst put together well (clean linemen etc) is in need of a good clean and a lick of paint and updating some things like the noisy fan that turns on everytime you go in the room. Could be a nice enough motel with a bit of care. The rubbish bins outside were flowing over & things like a TV just thrown out of the room, could do with a clean up outside. My biggest complaint is that we didn't know anything about the area and soon realised it's not in the greatest neighbourhood, we didn't feel the safest to be honest. Information wasn't the most forthcoming for local amenities, room could do with a basic compendium of this info. Important to note the motel is half under a motorway, a cross the road from a manufacturing plant of some kind that stinks (think it's an oil refinery) and on the other side a railway a huge freight trains pass through in the night it's really loud for atleast 20 mins. Won't be going back sorry.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Do not stay here. Never made it in a room.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We made & paid for our reservation months in advance. When we pulled in close to midnight, the lobby door was propped open, there was very loud "Cumbia" dance music coming from inside & several men were cleaning up the remains of a party. The gentleman who "greated" us was dressed in a half-buttoned shirt, a leather jacket & several thick gold chains, very unprofessional attire. He started off by saying they didn't have rooms. Even after I told him we had a reservation & that we've already paid for it, he still insisted that they didn't have any rooms. He said that Expedia had over booked them & that they (Expedia) do this to them all the time. He told us to call Expedia because they're the ones who will have to refund or rebook us somewhere else. We didn't feel safe sitting in the parking lot while we waited for Customer Service to relocate us, so we started our drive back to Nevada. Expedia could not find a hotel with any available rooms in the San Francisco area & booked one for us in Vacaville, CA. However, they made the reservation the next day, because it was after midnight by now. When we got to the hotel around 1 am, they wouldn't let us check-in until after 3 pm! Needless to say this was a nightmare experience speaking with multiple customer service reps, who placed me on hold to passed me off to someone "higher" & left me to explain the situation AGAIN. We drove until 3 am before we demanded a refund & found our own hotel at twice the cost. Worst experience EVER!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

This place was nasty!!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Whatever you do, slip staying here. Dirty, unsafe, hole in walls, furniture broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, CA

Noisy and not appealing.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel is in a not so good area. Very noisy and unclean. There were roaches in my bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Couldnt even stay. I want my money back.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Tear the thing down.
We couldnt even stay because of safety concerns. The place was filthy and people doing drugs all over the place.The windows were boarded up and the ones that werent had bed sheets nailed up over them. This place is discusting. I want my money back immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi,India

Secluded & terrifying

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Understaffed.Unruly & roudy behavoured shady charactered Black frequenters who disturb other occupants with loud talkings & music whole night.Who also misbehave when objected to.Not safe to stay with family.No breakfast despite being pre charged & mentioned in online booking. No restaurant despite mentioned in their profile.Blunt & dry behaviored non helping staff lady staff.Complained to Expedia.com right on arrival. Recieved their executive's call who assured for refund but not got as yet.I have travelled over but this was a horrible experience.