Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: The carpet needs replaced. Your feet and shoes stick to the carpet. The King bed was lumpy. There was no breakfast at 8:45 left.
See below under improvements. New carpet, better shower, food, refrigerator in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Good breakfast at Maggies restaurant.
Couple of days kayaking the Whitewater River. Weather was nice except for a very brief rain shower on the second day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Small & recently renovated

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: I was impressed with the cleanliness everywhere. The continental breakfast was fine too. I will stay here again on my next visit to this area.
From check-in where they carried my suitcase to 2nd floor for me through to check-out ....I have absolutely no complaints.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Camarillo

Sticky Carpets in the Middle of Nowhere

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in the middle of nowhere. It was 45 minutes away from where I wanted to be. Not knowing the area I didn't realise rill I got there. By then it was too late to change. The floors/carpets in the room were sticky, like they hadn't been cleaned in MANY years. Few of the power points worked. The television remote had a flat battery and we had to get up and change channels and turn it off. The staff were friendly and helpful but the atmosphere and are were awful.
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Indianapolis

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel and room , nothing special, room was clean, water was hot. Continental b'fast was decent.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Brampton, Ontario

Great staff, disappointing facility

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful, the best part or our stay. Our family was spread across six rooms. However, the hotel was a shock and the tattered, peeling chairs for the receptionists were the first hint of what was to come - rundown carpets, thin towels and sheets, old fashioned TVs that other towns take out to recycling, no coffee maker in the rooms, no mini fridge, night table on only one side of the king size bed. Flimsy room locks - they are like bathroom locks and did not work well. You will get real metal keys! My expectations were based on the price compared with other hotels where we have stayed and I was really disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for our one night stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed a single night after a wedding in town. Decent rate and pretty much what I expected. Slept fine. Continental breakfast was free, there were a lot of guests there in the morning so it was crowded and ran out of some items. Kids spilled some juice and also needed more milk for cereal, we told that staff and they brought out more milk and cleaned the spill. (Thanks again for that.)
3 out of 5
by Pam from St. John

Safe, Clean, and No Frills

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
We used the hotel for our trip to the Polar Express. The hotel met the basic needs. Safe neighborhood, clean room. The amenities were largely outdated. The TV was not a flatscreen but I guess this doesn't matter much. The room key was a key and not a swipe card. There were no charger outlets for recharging a phone. Want a swimming pool? Not here. Want an elevator to the second floor? The exercise will do you good. No elevator. But the grand kids saw Santa on the Polar Express, so TVs and room keys didn't ruin the trip.
4 out of 5
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels