Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Clean what you can, and start replacing what you can't.
Location: A couple nice little restaurants in the small downtown. Nothing special, decent food and friendly people.
Outdated, poorly maintained, and dirty. The whole place stinks, no idea if that is just the dog policy, poor cleaning or what. I only stayed here because I needed a room and everything in the area I needed to be was booked, except for a couple at $250+ per night. I travel weekly, and while I understand a 1-2 star facility isn't going to be great. They are usually clean.
1 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
night mgr asleep on duty and locked out for quite awhile
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Caledon, ON

Totally Adequate for the Cost - Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Rodeway Inn for 2 nights in November and found the hotel more than adequate. Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely choose this hotel again. The only complaint would be the front desk staff. Not personable at all.
4 out of 5
by Naomi F.

Room needs maintenence

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Paint was peeled off of walls and on shower. The heater works in off or full on. We couldn't regulate the temperature. We asked for a handicapped room and fit one where I had to climb stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Counter service was terrible. Not very friendly and never at the counter. Breakfast room was dirty in the morning, when the gentleman working came in to make more coffee he left all the cereal and trash spilled on the counter. Room was fairly clean and comfy nothing great. Ice maker was broke. I guess you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Plymouth, IN

Nothing fancy, but a good price

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
I spent three nights when I was in town for some training. While certainly not a fancy place, it was reasonably priced and suited my purposes with a comfortable bed in which to sleep at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from livonia, mi

Average, not the cleanest

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Average hotel, not much to say about it one way or another. The roof looks like it needs to be replaced. If someone paid more attention to this hotel and it's upkeep, it could be a whole lot nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aweful stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The place was dirty, beer caps all over parking lot, the beds were horrible and stunk, we had to leave early because my husbands back hurt so bad, refrigerator did not work, the continental breakfast was horrible and the place and floor and tables were dirty, they only kept one person on staff and they did not greet with a smile, seemed more irritated than anything, people out in the parking lot drinking, it was just a bad experience
3 out of 5
by George from Florida

A nice quick stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good room, nice area, pool, check in, check out, etc. Good Wi-Fi, TV ,cable. would like to have microwave in room. And plugs!!! what about plugs ? could only find one that was not buried or hidden or so far from anything it was un-usable. In fact, we had to move the desk closer to the outlet so we could use our laptop!!