Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aging Facility

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Not sure of the future of this location given its age and proximity to a newer facility of the same name.
This hotel is very close to a newer La Quinta, and I chose it because it was cheaper. I would stay here again as it is very reasonable for this area, but it is clear this location won't be around for long. I'm sure the other La Quinta is newer - this one has been around a very long time and shows it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A comfortable place to stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Cons: At least one more handicap parking spot.
This La Quinta Inn was conveniently located and we have stayed there before. It is comfortable and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The occasion was visiting our father who turned 100 years young.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is basically a cheap motel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The good things The hotel is close to the most popular malls. In general is confortable, but not nice. Breakfast is free and let's say it's ok. It is pet friendly. That bad ones The staff only speak English and they aren't very friendly. The room and the aisles have a cigarette smell, and a very old Fashioned design and furniture. The soda machines don't work. The cleanliness is deploying, specially al the bathroom and the carpet. We needed to ask for new door keys every day because they didn't worked for more than 24 hours. We made clear we were four people at the room, however we continued receiving only 2 or 3 towels. I had stayed here before, and I had received a better service, but this time was awful. I am definitely not coming back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but no beach, shops, restaurants.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The room service was good, clean and comfortable beds.
Cons: Please try to upgrade your complimentary breakfast with some hot plates, like cooked eggs, along with some boiled for those who wish to, links sausage
Location: This hotel to me, was more in a residential setting with construction going on and what appears to be the building of apartment complexes.Nothing to d
Our experience was okay, except for the night before we left it was a bit noisy on the floor in the room right across from us. Two years ago, I stayed to another La Quinta Hotel, also on University Drive...the breakfast was the same as this one. It had a few places, though, where you could visit if you wanted to get a snack or something, nothing extravagant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Functional

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Simple for just sleeping in. I wouldn't say it's luxurious. The bathroom could have been better but it was again functional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Relaxing

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: most everything
Cons: the contrast on the front sign lettering makes it difficult to find
Location: target, best buy, carrabas eats
La Quinta has always been one of my favorite hotels. This trip to Coral Springs from Tallahassee was to share Christmas with friends. Starting with the extremely kind checkin staff all the way to placing the cards back on the counter, I really liked everything about this hotel. Parking was easy, lots of dog walking area, and the make-your-own waffles at breakfast is a great start to the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like feet

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room smelled like feet. Decided to use Clorox wipes on floor when you come in, wipes were black. Shower was dirty, I had to clean whole bathroom. They had no other rooms. We only stayed one night out of the four nights. But we had to pay for four nights since it was a prepaid bundle deal. Don't bother going to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Tired looking hotel. Very basic.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Carpet in hallway was smelly. Shower curtain had mold on the bottom and hotel logo peeling. Not a good impression. Old towels and sheets, need to be replaced. Elevator very slow. Mess on the floor in the hallway, nobody cleaned for a long time. Water with fruit in the oobby for guests was not replenished in the late eveni g so had old fruit sitting on bottom of container collecting germs. Should do regular walk arounds. The price was good but for a little extra you can get a lot more value elsewhere. Time to renovate and get new sheets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Hotel close to ice rink.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We stayed here because it was close to the ice rink for a hockey tournament. Clean room, but old worn out furnishings. Musty smell to hotel. Not the safest area. Felt uncomfortable around other guests with my young teens. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Sad

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It's sad that the room did not have a microwave or a fridge in it. In this day and time. Someone used to much cleaning product