Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frogn

Meget god beliggenhet i forhold til by/strand

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Atmosfæren og de hyggelige områdene ute og inne. Behjelpelig hotellansatte
Cons: Intet spesielt
Location: Spise godt, shoppe, gode kommunikasjoner til by, fine strender og flyplass
Meget rolig beliggenhet, avslappet atmosfære, god frokost, hyggelige uteområder såvel som inne
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel outside City Center

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Close to airport 15 min/20 Euro taxi ride for 4; Safe area; clean; professional; nice outdoor pool area; quite; away from tourist crowds; inexpensive
Cons: Could improve the information provided by front desk as to location and access of hotel amenities, local area, and tourist points of interest.
Location: Great small cafes, restaurants, markets across street; Metro stop Almeda 5 Min walk; Park and shopping nearby; Metro journey to city & beach 30-45 min
Great experience; Hotel clean and in nice area; easy access from airport; metro stop very close with access to the whole city and beaches; family of four ate breakfast and dinner at local restaurants across the street for the price of one meal at the Hotel; Bought fresh fruit at local market across street; Pool water cold but very nice setting with small grass area for kids to play; trampoline, ping pong, and free pool towels. Downside: 30-45 minute metro ride to city center with two to three transfers, and walks through metro stations depending on your destination-Not so bad in AM when you are fresh and getting started but not so great at the end of the day when your tired and full of sand and Sangria! If your willing to ride the metro to get around this hotel is excellent choice. Also no tourist crowds or tourist prices around hotel. Superior rooms are the size of American bedrooms so if you want space pay the extra money for bigger room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Zweckmäßiges, sauberes Hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Schöne, gut gepflegte Zimmer, die leider für 4 Personen zu klein sind. Bei einer Belegung mit 2 Erwachsenen und 2 Kindern gibt es dann keine Gepäckablagemöglichkeiten mehr.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Ease access to the airport

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, location, and a nice restaurant in the hotel.
Cons: Capability to cool the room during the nighttime. I stayed during the first week in July.
Location: Don't know. Not near a subway station.
I had chosen this hotel for an overnight stay, coming from Venice to catch a flight back to the U.S. the following morning. Friendly, courteous and professional staff; I am pleased. Not near La Rambla nor a Metro stop, but that was not the purpose for my one night stay. The only minor issue was that I wish I could have gotten the room a little cooler for sleeping. However, I think most guests would consider the A/C acceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benevento (Italia)

Albergo eccellente ben collegato al centro città

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Tutto.
Cons: nessuno.
Location: Posizione decentrata ma ben collegata al centro, raggiungibile in 30 minuti (piazza Espana).
Ho scelto l'albergo alla luce di precedenti esperienze fatte nella catena Novotel e non ho sbagliato. Pur distante dal centro, l'hotel è ubicato nei pressi della stazione ferroviaria Almeda, dalla quale è possibile raggiungere il centro della città in breve tempo, grazie alla metro di Barcellona che funziona benissimo. Il personale dell'hotel è molto disponibile e pronto a fornire informazioni al turista. Ho viaggiato con moglie e 2 nipoti e la camera aveva le giuste dimensioni. La presenza di una piscina rende il soggiorno più piacevole. In zona tutti i servizi: supermercato, bar, ristoranti ed anche un centro commerciale Cortes Ingles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bergamo

albergo d'appoggio

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel molto confortevole, personale ben disponibile in tutte le lingue. Meravigliosa piscina esterna con un ampio solarium.
Cons: Prezzi un pò cari nella ristorazione.
Location: Molto comodo con i mezzi di trasporto: metropolitana a 5' e in 15/20' ci si trova nella incantevole Barcllona.
Tre giorni a Barcellona con soggiorno al Novotel Barcellona. Situato in periferia, ma con mezzi di trasporto molto agevoli e comodi per raggiungere il centro. tre giorni meravigliosi per visitare la città e gustare il fascino di assistere ad una partita di campionato del Barcellona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice Hotel with great service

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Great Service
Cons: Indoor Pool
Location: 10 mins from the airport but easy access by train to central Barcelona..
Enjoyed our family stay, location not too far from the airport and easy access to center of Barcelona!!! Very children friendly hotel and staff were very accommodating. Family rooms were great, only downside was not enough wardrobe space but thats was a minor issue. Breakfast was a treat..we even had a 4 hour late check as had an evening flight. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Gutes Hotel in sehr günstiger Lage

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstücksbufett ist mit 12€ nicht ein Schnäppchen, aber sehr gut. Die Zimmer sind zeckmäßig und völlig ausreichend.
Cons: Ungünstig war die Schiebetür zum Bad, da sie mit matiertem Glas versehen war. Hat man das Licht im Bad angemacht war der Schlafraum hell erleuchtet.
Location: Etwas ausserhalb vom Stadtkern. Aber man erreicht die Metro und die Einkaufsmöglichkeiten schnell.
Die Lage des Hotels ist Ruhig. In Hotelnähe, keine 5 minuten entfernt befindet sich die Metro, mit der sie zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten der Stadt gelangen. Auch der große Shopping Einkaufscenter befindet dort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted May 15, 2016
Das Novotel Cornella ist vom Flughafen leicht mit der Metro zu erreichen. Auch in das Zentrum Barcelonas gelangt man sehr schnell über die selbige.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankenthal

Gut gelegenes Hotel Nahe der Autobahn.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal, Swimmingpool, Ausreichendes Frühstücksbuffet.
Cons: Alles ausreichend.
Location: Direkt an der Autobahn.
Für eine Städtetour ein gut gelegenes Hotel. Parkplätze sind in der Nähe ausreichend vorhanden. In ca. 400m Entfernung befindet sich eine Bahnstation. Von hier kann man mit dem Verbundtiket alle Unternehmungen in die Stadt und deren Umgebung ohne Auto geniessen.