Ratings based on 2,565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Old and Filthy

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Check in tine was till 5pm. We get there to check in and they are no rooms. So we were told to check back later or they would call us. We arrive at hotel at 6:45 and it is still not ready. Asked for a discount Got a SORRY! One elevator was down! 15 minute wait to get to 6th floor. Get to room..OMG! Filthy Filthy Gross Gross!!! Fixtures and furniture from the 70's. Everything you touch was sticky and yucky. Green carpet had stains, shower had paint drops, pool water was cloudy and green, missing tiles. Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Never staying here again

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stuffy, humid hotel from the lobby to the rooms. Parking garage is confusing and unsafe, also costs a separate $12.95. Front desk staff seemed bothered to be a work. Upon entering the room, I saw several roaches in the shower. We went downstairs and got moved to another floor. This room was sans roaches (or I just couldn't find them) but looked exactly the same as the first. The rooms are disgustingly unclean and smell moldy. Absolutely no extras (no mini coffee maker, bare minimum towels) whatsoever that would make your stay more comfortable. The toilet wasn't properly and literally had a soda bottle in the tank, somehow rigged so the toilet would flush. The whole bathroom was old and just made my skin crawl. We went out on the town and came back late at night, to find that the shower wasn't functioning whatsoever (no water came out when it was turned on). We moved rooms once again at about 1am, to a recently renovated larger room. Finally a cleaner room with better pillows and it actually had mirrors, unlike the other two rooms. There was only one working elevator to service the entire 8+ floor hotel that was super slow and also very humid. Housekeeping didn't get to our room the entire stay, although they were very loud and out and about the whole time we were there (seemed to just be standing around talking about personal matters). The ONLY positive to our stay at this extremely overpriced hotel ($255 plus $12.95 parking for two nights) was the night shift front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Terrible Hotel, Don't even think

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Rooms, Pool, Customer service, breakfast, everything ....
It is the most dirty hotel i have ever seen in my life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Room infested with roaches .

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room wasn't what I expected and the room was infested with roaches they were even crawling on the bed I had to cancel my reservation It ruined half of our vacation but I'd rather that happen then sleep in a room full of baby roaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very dirty hotel...took way too long to check in. Customer service rep was rude and very slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was close to the beach and restaurants. It was very clean and staff was very helpful. Great view of the harbor from the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay here!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knocking the whole building down and starting over
Location: It did not feel like a safe area to be in at night. There was a lady with no teeth bent over walking around like she was a drug dealer.
This hotel should not be open anymore. It's in terrible shape, elevator is awful, bullet holes in the wall in the breakfast area, and cracked glass in the entrance, breakfast was awful, tasted like the bagels were expired and the rolls, milk was not kept on ice, just awful. Our bed had a big dip in the middle making it very uncomfortable, and the pool was disgusting. Could hardly fit a toothbrush under the faucet in the bathroom, mold in the tiles of the bath, just gross. The only thing that would make me happy is if we received a refund. Beware, if you book, you do not get your money back if you want to cancel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Excelent location. Hidden fees.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent.
Cons: Elevator availability.
Location: Hotel is near the bay and you can easily walk along it.
The check-in process was real slow; you have to pay an extra charge for parking in hotel premises even if you are a guest. There was only one elevator to service the whole hotel, so waiting times were really long and space inside elevator were really limited; I had to use the stairs most of the times. You can do check-out in no time, really fast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel is very old. The room we got was filthy the door was really dirty, they put a piece of wood as a shelf over the toilet to place the towels, shower dirty, we made reservation for a room with a bay view and we got a garage view, the headboards were torn, it was just awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should be shut down. It's Gross!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much nearby, have to walk to get to a restaurant
They tried to update the rooms, you can tell. The sinks are awful, you can't fit anything under the faucet, the place is so old and the elevator is VERY slow and HOT. It is just disgusting. The breakfast is NOT good, they only have bagels which were awful, and some sort of crossiant roll that tasted like the pulled it out of a dumpster. They also had cereal and milk in a container that wasn't even refrigerated. Everything was picked over, and when we sat down to eat there was a bullet hole in the glass wall, cracked glass in the entry way. I am not sure if this might be a bad side of town, but we didn't feel safe at all. Paid $178 for one night, money wasted!