Ratings based on 2,935 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Very Close to the Beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Hospitality
Cons: Rai coming into the lobby
Location: Close to restaurants, downtown nightlife, beach
Really enjoyed the hospitality, the room was clean, and inviting. The only thing I did worry about was a rainstorm came in and the lobby got wet. Other than that very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Bad

Posted Jun 25, 2017
View was excellent. The hotel not so much. They charged for their parking garage, for extra towels, the room was dirty and hot. The hotel was hot. Breakfast was only cereal. I would not recommend this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

I'm disappointed.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. This hotel needs maintenance and better service.
Location: The location of this hotel is great. It is close to most attractions we wanted to visit. Location is the only good thing I can say about this hotel.
We booked this hotel mainly because it offered a room for 5 people, I even paid for the extra bed during the reservation process. When we finally arrived, we were told at the front desk that they can't add an extra bed to the room we booked due to regulations so the room would accommodate only 4 people. They "kindly' offer a bigger room with 3 double beds, the only problem was that the price of that other room was $165 more than what I had already paid. At this point I requested a refund so we would go to another hotel but they said that the money I paid was not refundable EVEN WHEN THEY WERE NOT PROVIDING THE SERVICE I PAID FOR. After some arguing I accepted a room for 5 people but without microwave, fridge, coffee maker and with a view to the back of the hotel instead of the bay. On top of all the above, they offer breakfast which is only milk and cereal so we had to go somewhere else. The room did not have a single towel. I called the front desk to request some and after about an hour of waiting I called again and they said that towels were not available at that time so I would have to wait. The parking is not included so you have to pay an extra fee for it and it is in VERY BAD SHAPE. Overall this was a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Outside look is deceiving.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff behavior and their breakfast food options.
Outside look was very good but the inside look was very poor and scary. Staff customer service was very poor and a portral of "I DON'T CARE" behavior. Breakfast was the worst with only few choices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Great ocran view, that's it

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We paid extra for breakfast with our reservations, woke up early to have breakfast and all they had was continental breakfast. We paid an extra 25.00 a day just to have breakfast. Continental breakfast in not worth 25.00 a day. What a rip off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a view

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The price. The inside bar area. Staff was nice!
Cons: maybe some updating
Location: location was great! the water was literally 2 blocks away, the marina & places to see were also walking distance.
it's a very nice hotel and i had a great view facing the Bridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel, great location, horrible service.

Posted May 31, 2017
Lost my reservation, had to pay $10 a night to park there, if you have a guest come visit they also have to pay $10 for parking ( serious, they will be towed). If you lose that pass its like you never bought it because they make you purchase a new one. The breakfast , if thats what you want to call it, is a joke! Big breakfast room for some toast, bagels, fruit or cereal, thats really honestly IT! The elevators work , sometimes, same with the keys to get into the room. All in all worst hotel i ever stayed at in my whole life, should of saved my money and stayed at a motel 6 or something for half the price a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The ac wasn't on in my room so it was like a furnace.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corpus

Over charged for a horrible room

Posted May 22, 2017
I feel I was over charged for the room I got. It was supposed to,be a nicer room but it was not. It was horrible it had hair all in the restroom, plus we had roaches in our room. I have pictures of all of it. The picture you have on the website is a complete lie to what the rooms actually look like in real life. The staff was rude and very unhelpful. I feel like I should get some of my money back for getting such a crappy nasty room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Does not include all money you need to pay extra

Posted May 21, 2017
While checking in , I was told there was an extra 108.00, for damages to be placed on my credit card. When I asked to see the policy because it was never mentioned on Expedia, they stated it was a local policy. But they stated the extra 108.00 would be returned with in a few weeks. The manager could not find it in writing or show me anything that stated there was a policy. I asked for a refund which I was told they could not do. After 30 minutes of trying to sign in they called someone who waved the deposit. During signing in I was told parking would be 10.00, a day per vehicle, there was free parking a long the hotel. No security so why pay for parking, cleaning of room was 10.00 a day if you stayed more than one day. After you use towels new ones are 1.00 a piece. Rooms are outdated, and not what is posted on Expedia, tv only had three channels but they call it cable tv. Bathtub had a dead bug and ants, no beautiful view out of the window, there was no sign of the free breakfast. This hotel prays off people, by adding extra charges after you book a room.