Ratings based on 3,092 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Worse experience ever, they have rouches everywhere no one clean the room! Towel were dirty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by DP, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crummy hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Have to pay for parking which they don’t tell you when it’s booked... roaches in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by DP, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. However, parking is noted on the Expedia website. If there was an issue with your room, the front desk staff would have gladly helped accommodate you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy bathroom hair on for and in shower.

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Room obviously wasn’t cleaned had hair on bathroom floor all in the shower mattress was hard as a rock the elevators are so slow that even with nobody else there it took us 30 minutes to get from the lobby to our room keys weren’t coded so they didn’t work so I had to go back down again and come back up to the room . Day staff was friendly night staff not so much about the only good thing I can say is good location close to everything downtown .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by DP, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Roaches

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Roaches kept us up, we had to fumigate our baggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by DP, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Cons: A Lot
Hotel is on the historic registry. The lobby was pretty neat and the staff was friendly. The hotel is in dire need of renovation. It is apparent that whom ever owns the property is either not capable or unwilling to invest money. The towels look like they were borrowed from the local gym. The rooms are 2 star. The continental breakfast is not even worth mentioning. I walked away with nothing. It is obvious the owner could care less about the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by DP, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Great location. Old hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2018
The hotel was good for the price. The hotel is old style. Not very modernized. Went during st patricks day and a plus was the pub bar down stairs. The staff was friendly and helpfull. I was upgraded from economy to beach front for free for unknown reasons. The walls are not thick, i heard the next door people talking loud and clear, it was kinda annoying. They dont have hdmi cable just antenna which made channels fuzzy. The rooms were clean but had no plugs readily availiable. My beach front view was amazing and the beds were comfortable. The wifi signal was horrible. Was better off using my phone hot spot. The rooms had mini fridge and microwave which came handy. The continental breakfast was dissapointing and was only oatmeal and cereal with hot milk. I liked that it was perfectly centered with everything within walking distance to include the beach and several restauraunts. Ill give it over all 2 out of 5 since the price was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by DP, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi,TX

Close to Bay but Far from Good

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Extra $108 deposit to stay because we live local?!?!Wall paper peeling and huge water stains and dirty grout in room. Charge Disabled Vet for parking(free in TX).It is 1.5 blocks to the bay and staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by DP, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View and staff were nice but it was a dump

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Our hotel had a nice view and the staff were super nice but the hotel overall was a dump. Elevator would be described as sketchy and the hotel bathroom was disgusting. The hotel is perfect if you’re on spring break with a bunch of 19 year olds and want to trash the place. There was a condom in the stairwell lol - it was pretty ratchet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by DP, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
It was ok.. was greeted by a roach and the towels were sandpaper! There was a homeless person asking for food but for the price what can you expect
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by DP, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port O'Connor, TX

Great Location and Nice Staff, But----

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The overall facilities need improving. This hotel has wonderful potential but it has not been taken care of properly over the years. It is not good.
Location: Great location. Close to everything downtown.
Front desk person was wonderful and very helpful upon check-in. The hotel is need of serious updating/remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by DP, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.