Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Well-maintained, spacious facility

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A spacious room, especially good for a stay of several days. Good restaurants and Walmart within walking distance, a nice view of meadow and mountains behind the property. Clean, well-maintained property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perpignan France

Excellent hôtel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Location: Jolie petite ville
Super hôtel avec un intérieur magnifique dont une jolie piscine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Zentrale Lage, guter Ausgangspunkt für Mesa Verde. Gutes Frühstück, schöner Innenhof mit Pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albert Lea, MN

Return Visit Went Great

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Not much I didn't like, been here twice, would probably go again.
Cons: Nice hotel, no change needed.
Location: Mesa Verde is nearby, but I never really hang around Cortez.
Second time using this particular hotel in Cortez when traveling between the Southwest and Central Texas, great stopping point and really nice hotel. Breakfast is especially tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look somewhere else to stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel staff was very unfreendomly. Breakfast was marginal ,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Only one elevator to the third floor. Long walk from the parking lot to get to the elevator and then to the room. Continental breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, CO

Reasonable accommodations

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Pet-friendly, efficient check in, fridge in kitchenette, location, nice pool.
Cons: Attention to detail in cleaning and maintenance in rooms. Add pet waste bags around your property. Passed out drunk guy sleeping in hallway...
Location: Good location with access to lots of restaurants nearby.
Our experience was nothing great, nothing terrible. This was an okay place for us to stay while we visited Cortez for the local MTB trails and to see Mesa Verde. It was pet friendly so we picked it over other local hotel/motel options. There were a lot of guests with pets (some off leash), but we were not able to readily find pet waste bags on the property. There was actually a considerable amount of dog poop found in the property's grass areas - maybe guests would be more inclined to pick it up if there were bags available? We bring bags when we travel so were able to pick ours up, but obviously, others opted to just leave it. The first room we checked into smelled very musty and someone had definitely been smoking in it. We were moved to the room next door and it also smelled really musty and closed up. The room was comfortable enough and clean enough. The longer you were in the room, the longer you started to notice things broken or things that were not as clean as you initially thought. The room had a kitchenette and fridge which was great. The countertop was broken at the seam which could easily be repaired for future guests. The internet was spotty and the connection was really slow at times and it continuously kicked you off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned because even though the room was clean, it still smelled of smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was great,
Cons: Updating and cleaning,
Carpeting and bathroom floor dirty and stained. Breakfast not fresh, Staff was friendly, Blame owners for poor condition. With thorough cleaning and some updating could be a nice facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motorcycle Trip

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel had covered parking specifically for motorcycles and provided hose, bucket, and towels to clean the bikes.