Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

Close to main highways

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Room was small which we were told and could have opted for bigger one on second floor. There was soap but no other amenities such as shampoo etc. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Nice breakfast. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Sep 3, 2016
A little street noise on the McDonald's side. Breakfast was a little to simple, no proteinsecrets. Basic but good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Good and economical for a stay of a few days.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub, great staff, comfy beds and pillows, clean room.
Cons: remodeling, cleaner and more well maintained grounds and workings of room. Breakfast for sure! A reasonably sized refrigerator, fixed plumbing.
Location: I was visiting relatives, and so I didn't do much in town. It is in a really easy area to get in and out of and fast to get to anywhere in town.
We had made a reservation for a room with one queen bed, but when I found out my air mattress wouldn't inflate, the gal at the front desk gave me a room with 2 queen beds for only a small amount more. Furthermore, I had forgotten to get a room on the first floor so that it would be easier for my ailing 85 year old mom. She not only gave me a room with the two queen beds, but it was also in a very handy location on the first floor per my request, where I could load and unload our bags quickly and easily. I had taken the bags upstairs before she switched us and she eagerly helped me haul the bags downstairs and into the new room. The faucet in the sink was plumbed the opposite, so it took us a while to figure out how to get hot water out of it, and the toilet wasn't securely attached to the floor, but those were my only complaints about the room. The pool and hot tub were meticulously cared for, and my grandson and I REALLY enjoyed it! We were disappointed in the 'breakfast buffet'; choices were meager at best, and poor quality. The tiny refrigerator was a joke, but it refroze my ice packs. The motel is, unfortunately, in a pretty run-down area. I don't think they have problems with crime there, it's just kind of crappy looking all around it. The parking lots and grounds could be cared for a bit better, and you can tell the hotel is pretty old, but they tried to take care of it. Our room could use a makeover, but it was comfy and the beds and pillows were marvelous!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing, frankly.
Cons: Better maintenance of basic room components, for starters. Fix it or cut the price!
Location: It is not a great town for fun, as near as I could tell.
I never expected posh accommodations for a Super 8 motel, but even by budget standards this one disappointed me. The door to the room was hard to close, the cover on the HVAC system fell off when I brushed against it, the HVAC was noisy, it was too dark in the room, the water pressure for the bathroom sink was very low, and even the entrance to the motel's parking lot was a pain to find. I would only stay here again if I simply had no place else to go. For another $30 a night, I probably could have stayed across the street at the La Quinta next door, but the motel manager would not let me cancel my last night (the day before, mind you) claiming it was Expedia's fault.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient to I-5 and shopping

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pool and hot tub were nice, matresses good quality, breakfast good with fresh waffle machine
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

If you want the last available room …

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
If you have ever felt nostalgic for family road trips from the 80s, when motel rooms smelled like stale cigarette smoke, and you didn't need to charge a bunch of devices, this place can bring that back. With one available outlet, far from the beds and desk, you can go back to a simpler time, before we all had devices to plug in. The sticky stuff on the floor by the bed didn't seem to have an odor, but was off putting whenever accidentally stepped on.
3 out of 5
by Dave from Westlake, Ohio

Its a bed for the night, wifi works. Horrible TV

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
fine, just fine
2 out of 5
by Jörg from Zurich, Switzerland

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The badest hotel that we have visited during our trip throu California, Oregon, Washington. The images at hotel.com show not the reality, they are a big bluff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to rest your head going through town

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The facility isn't much to look at from the outside, being right off the highway and tucked behind a gas station. But sometimes that's all you need. The staff was great and the rooms were clean, albeit no frills outside the standard coffee maker and high-output AC system. The bed was manageable but not memorable. The rooms are small, but heck you don't need much when you just want a few hours of sleep. The breakfast is the standard waffle maker, cereal, yogurt and fruit selection in a side room off the front office. There is a pool, but I didn't get a chance to use it. I can imagine that would be a nice think for kids who might be tired from the road. I'll certainly go back when I have to head back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels