Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield Lake, Ohio

Girls Get Away

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: We used the pool/jacuzzi/sauna and enjoyed that a lot. In addition to the morning breakfast.
Cons: Move the smokers away from the front door. Plus I thought there is a law about distance from a front entrance - very sad with this.
Location: We went to the furniture and resale shops on the square on Saturday morning and enjoyed that a lot.
The GPS directions were incorrect on my vehicle. I am looking at the hotel on the left but my GPS is telling me to turn right???? Parking was convenient. Friday night though there were several kids in the McDonald's parking lot that spilled into the hotel parking lot playing ball and there were very loud and the ball was hitting some cars-I chose to move my car to the back side of the hotel but the noise was loud after 11 p.m. The smoking in the front of the hotel by the entrance is just plain aweful. I could not get the smell out of my room in 208 from everyone smoking on the front porch. That should be moved to another location. I am an ex-smoker and it was just plain nasty. Agnes for the breakfast meal is simply the best of the best A++++++++ to her. The food was awesome, the area clean, and she is simply a very big asset to your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly, reasonably priced. Breakfast buffet was great. Pool was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from New Athens, Ohio

Very clean...

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean and inviting. The neighborhood was a little trashy, but quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Cranberry twp, pa

Overall nice place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice for our one night stay for s horseshow. We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worked great for one night.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Worked great for what we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tina from Utica Ohio

One night

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Great atay but some remodeling was going on near the pool. Staff was a little loud in the hallway, but overall was a nice place to stay. And good thing too, cause there aren't too many options in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey from Colorado

I'll Be Back

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to make sure my stay was satisfactory. Front Desk Clerk Jackie went above and beyond. The room definitely had some issues as the room was a bit dated. The bathroom door stuck terribly and the chair needed repair. Other than that, everything else in room room was fine with a comfortable bed and great pillows. The breakfast was just satisfactory. Nothing special. The eggs (?) if you want to call them that, came out of a bag and were microwaved (ugh) as was everything else. The workers were great (as I would come down before the actual time and they went out of their way to accommodate me. If I was there for a 4th day, I would have gone next door to McDonalds for breakfast.