Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very nice stay very friendly and clean...thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Coshocton Village Inn & Suites , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to accommodate you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was great. We were visiting LONGABERGER Homestead and it was only a short drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review! We hope you enjoyed Longaberger Homestead and we hope to accommodate you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Close to historic Roscoe Village, Amish country and several wineries. I don't recommend the warehouse restaurant in Roscoe Village tho.
Clean room and bathroom. Good food at breakfast, friendly helpful staff. There was a wedding reception one of our nights there and we weren't disturbed by it at all. Highly recommended this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our central location is very convenient and we hope you had the chance to visit the surrounding Amish country and our multiple wineries. We hope to accommodate you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We come twice a year to visit relatives. We have stayed here the last several times because they are so accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive comment. We hope to accommodate you on your next trip to Coshocton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a pretty bad experience for us. We arrived at the hotel at 11:30pm and the receptionist claimed that we did not have a reservation although it was confirmed through hotels.com. She also informed us that there were no other available rooms in nearby hotels. The town is small and we got really nervous that we would not have a place to sleep. Once she put the manager on the phone, she (Jackie) was able to sort out the situation and was very accommodating. She gave us a discount and a dinner voucher. However, the experience was pretty scary as it was late and we did not have anywhere else to sleep. The room that we checked into smelled stale and there were stains on the carpet. We also killed about 6 stink bugs during our 2 day stay. There were mostly on the ceiling and on the sides of the bed. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Feedback from all of our guests is vital and helps us learn and improve our establishment in the future. I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience and I do hope you give us a chance to make it right in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark

only "hotel" in town

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
definitely overpriced but the only actual hotel in town. the dining room is also too small to feed more than 20 for breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coshocton Inn does it right

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and the service was spectacular. The rooms were very clean and they had a lot of comforts from home. The bathroom was big and roomy. The kitchen area was sizeable and it allowed the opportunity to save money from eating out every night. Every time I visit Coshocton, It is a must to stay at this wonderful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review! We are very proud of our award winning hotel and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Just stayed for 1 night. The room was clean and quite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was in town for a pool tournament at the Moose lodge, so the hotel location is great for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and comfortsble