Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

In need of refurbishment!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The staff who tried, the secure parking, hot water and air conditioning.
Cons: Refurbishment!!!
Location: Nice market outside twice weekly and peasant walk along the Marne river.
We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it was satisfactory but now it looks sad and battered. The staff generally tried their best except one receptionist who simply stated there was no milk for tea/coffee. The hot water and the air conditioning still work which was excellent as it was very hot. However the safe didn't work, milk was often not available, soap dispensers are empty, the decor and carpets are battered and threadbare. The advertised restaurant only does expensive breakfasts but no other meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to train station and everything

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: We liked the location. There was a farmer's market on Saturday morning that had all kinds of fresh seafood and produce!
Cons: The elevator is really tiny, but it was fine for us.
We stayed here 5 nights while on vacation. Although a bit far from Paris, we thought it was worth it for the price. The train station was only a 10 minute walk. There was a laundromat right down the road. The hotel has laundry service, but we wanted to save a little money and do it ourselves. There is a lively pub right next to the hotel called "The Soul Cat." There are lots of places to eat and drink within walking distance. It is about a half hour train ride to the main attractions in Paris. Overall, it was a decent hotel and perfect for us since we didn't spend much time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Close to visiting my daughter in Joinville

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Visiting my daughter so only really used the hotel for somewhere to sleep. Reception very friendly, room cleaned every day. Would use this hotel again
5 out of 5
by Frances from Bordeaux

Experience to be renewed

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed a short stay for family purposes Nice Marne river banks and picturesque "guinguettes"! Nice spacious room; courtious, efficient and professional staff as we booked in checked out of the hotel
5 out of 5
by Linda from Rugby

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight on the way to Disneyland. Had no complaints whatsoever about the room. Hotel staff were all friendly, courteous and very helpful. Secure parking was available for a small price which was worth it for peace of mind. Would definitely use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

nice looking out side

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: the hotel need to refurbish
the room decoration is not nice .the air conditioning is not working properly. there is some staff with bad behave not include day receptionist.there is no light in the room only table lamp.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Southampton

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with my 3 children for a couple of days in order to visit Paris and Disney. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and functional. Slight problem in that the coffee/cups were not refilled on the second day but otherwise it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Jamal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Disneyland expedition

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Good value for money and convenient to inner Paris via train.
Location: Train station 8 min walk, lovely area
Staff were really helpful and friendly, we arrived quite late from a flight from Venice at 11.30pm which was not a problem for the Hotel staff, we stayed here as we wanted somewhere reasonably close to Disneyland without the price tag and this was a great option. Room was spacious and clean, plenty of conveniences nearby, with a 10 min walk to the train station, easy transfer to both Disneyland and Charles De Gaulle airport, and inner Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Good value. Quite far from Central Paris but not too tricky on public transport. Rooms were clean and tidy. No problems