Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romney, WV

Motel close to Shiloh

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Close to Shiloh
Cons: Better beds, friendlier staff
Location: Shiloh Battlefield
We arrived late in the evening and the staff on duty was very cordial. The room was clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. It felt like we were sleeping on the springs. The location is good and for the low price was an ok value. When I went to check out the lady was not as pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location near Shiloh Military Park

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Clean, comfortable room and helpful staff. The convenience of the location to the Military Park was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Near Shilo

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff, proximity to Shiloh and the cable TV. Most hotels have satellite which can be unreliable. This motel has real reliable cable.
Location: There's nothing nearby other than a gas station. In Shannon 10 minutes away are a couple of restaurants, but no bars!
It's a basic motel, just a room. However, it does have a nice, but small outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lincoln from Utah

Great place to stay

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. The staff were awesome and very helpful. Very conveniant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Virginia

Decent Value; very close to Shiloh Battlefield

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing to write home about, but it was a good nights rest. Hotel staff was very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R, Perello from Ocean Springs, Ms

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Old timey kind of motel, but very well kept, even has a very nice pool. I like these place, they remind me of days long gone, especially when they are well kept up, like this one. Front desk lady was very nice too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
A/C was cold, room was fairly clean and quiet. The bathroom left MUCH to be desired though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nostalgic feel of older hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Very close to Shiloh battlefield which was why we chose it. Small sink area, but that is to be expected with the old hotels. Pleasantly surprised to find a small fridge and microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Close to Shiloh

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here prior to a tour of the Shiloh battlefield. It was ten minutes from there and perfectly convenient. Something of a no-tell, the walls were thin enough to hear the unmistakable sounds from the room next door. Still, it fit the bill of what we needed that night.