Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A Wonderful Surprise

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The picture in the ad does not do this little hotel justice. When one first encounters the owners, you know that you've made the right choice. They were friendly and efficient. I like staying in non-chain hotels whenever possible. Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose, but this place is definitely a winner. No, they don't provide breakfast, but went above and beyond to recommend nice eateries in the area. I woke up the next morning with an unexpected back problem from doing some heavy lifting over the weekend, and they helped me put my luggage in the car. I will definitely stay here the next time, and recommend it to fellow civil war buddies visiting Shiloh!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy place

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Very very noisy all night with traffic on highway despite hotel management telling us that it would get quiet after 8pm. Trucks going up hill all night and local traffic. Needs some sound attenuation not just single pane windows. Price was good but if you can't sleep it is not worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Gary L from Lafayette, IN

Shiloh Battlfield Visits

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
The River Heights staff were very helpful and courteous, the room was very clean and comfy, and they made wonderful allowances for our pet Dalmatians. Both the Shiloh and Corinth Civil War Battle Sites are near with easy access to both. We would stay at the River Heights again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget motel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Motel is older and dated, but a good value for the price. The people were very friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows were fine, and we liked being able to park right outside our room. No breakfast, but you're not paying for it, and restaurants are only 2-3 miles away. Great location and price for a quick trip to historic battlefields.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would return

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice friendly place.
4 out of 5
by gary kolb from Bay Minette, AL

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't too sure about the rooms, but they were happy to let us check it before we signed in.
5 out of 5
by Jess

Great home base for exploring the area!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We checked in with the expectation of a clean, comfortable room but not expecting frills, amenities, and the space of a Hilton or something along those lines. For the cost we knew exactly what to expect so we were not disappointed in size or condition. We actually were surprised at how clean and well maintained the grounds were. Guest service was superb--very friendly and accommodating. We had an absolutely wonderful stay at this little motel,no complaints or negative comments whatsoever. It served the purpose of "home base" as we explored Shiloh Battlefield, Savannah, TN, and Corinth, MS. Well worth the cost and a great little place if you go into it knowing you aren't reserving the Ritz (which anyone looking at this listing should know without reading reviews).
5 out of 5
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George from Hamburg, PA

Battlefield visit, Shiloh

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel squeaky clean, rooms small but adequate, bathrooms small but clean and everything working properly. I would stay there again. I didn't try the pool but others in my party said it was clean and the water comfortable. Stay was for a trip to Shiloh Battlefield and hotel is very close to the battlefield.
5 out of 5
by tonia from DE

Cute, quaint and friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
This motel is newly remodeled and very clean. I had problems with my travel plans and wasn't able to check in until 1:30 am. The very nice lady at the front desk was gracious and courteous when I told her I was going to be very late checking into the motel. She even told me " be careful". Although the hotel didn't serve breakfast this should not hinder the budget-conscience minded traveller as the friendliness and quaint feeling of yesteryear more than made up for any lack of breakfast