Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our family.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Our room was clean and well supplied. The beds were comfortable, the neighbors reasonably quiet, the pool and surrounding area was attractive. Suggestions for improvement would be to replace the worn bed covers and thin bath towels, and to keep up with the small repairs like lightbulbs and touch-up paint opportunities. Our stay was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast very much appreciated. If you are looking for a place to spend the night while visiting the beach, manatees, or other attractions, this is a perfect place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Fair cost-benefit, it is not a excellent hotel, but the rooms were clean and the breakfast fair. For us it was well located to get to the Manatee Adventure Tour, but it is no in the main area of Crystal River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Rooms a little tired.
Room quite acceptable. No problems, getting a little older.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel with swimming pool

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Clean facilities. Good breakfast.
Cons: Water fountain repair.
Location: Location just on the edge of main centre so a few minutes drive to Heritage Village, State Parks City Hall.
Stayed for 2 nights while visiting Crystal River to see beautiful Manatees. Hotel staff helpful, informative and professional. Rooms very clean, outdoor pool great to out and relax. Short drive to restaurants and bars or a free pick up service available to some venues. Good value for money would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Robyn

Clean & convenient

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was well placed for us to join an early morning swim with the manatees. Although it is an older hotel it was super clean and they even provide a quite adequate breakfast which was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Economical and clean

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap and clean- perfect for a weekend trip to see manatees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Quite

Posted Dec 31, 2016
This was our second stay here. The room was very clean. The bed was extra comfortable. The TV was good and the channel lineup was plenty. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location with a dirty room

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
If the room had been clean, I could rate the hotel as 3. But because the dust and dirt allover, I would not like to stay there again. Maybe we just had back luck with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, United States of America

Mediocre hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet. It was satisfactory, Fortunately, place to stay at reasonable price.
Cons: Lousy bed. Mattress slopes to the middle.,Needs TLC . Never fount TV remote control until we went to bed,,,,,it was between .the top& bottom bed sheets
Location: Somewhat out of town Nothing to do around the hotel, Drive couple of Miles to restaurants& beVERYcareful making Uturn onBUSYhighway whenRETURNING