Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toccoa ga

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We were there 3 days and nobody cleaned our room,asked bout towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Beds small, mold, smells, a/c poor, hair on towels, friends has vomit stains on carpet, mold around refrigerator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Change

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean Friendly comfortable
Cons: more fruit at breakfast
Location: ocean, flea markets, manatee parks, air boat
I booked another room thru Expedia which was terrible dirty beds and was told I will brig you sheets you change them yourself!!! Call Expedia and they were very helpful with the end result staying at Hampton Inn it was very clean comfortable and we could not have been happier!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why Does My Pillow Smell Like Smoke?

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Put us in a smoking room when we asked for non-smoking. Hotel was full up with no extra rooms. Carpet had stains. Towels had stains. Corners of room had trash on the floor and kick plate. Stains on the chair cushions. Burn marks on the tub/shower enclosure. Drywall had placed that should have been patched. The paint on walls had stains, marks, etc. Breakfast was acceptable. Kids liked the Dolly Madison rolls. Ice machine was broken. We had to buy ice elsewhere along with a scented candle.. So many boat with trailers parked in lot that our truck was hit by someone backing out around vehicles, boats, trailers. No pool towels out for guests. Low on towels for the room too.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Look elsewhere.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
No. Just no. Couldn't stay there. The facility needs to be remodeled. The staff, however, understood and cared about how I felt. This was the only good thing about this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl

a roof over your head

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Training of front desk staff.
Location: Close to Crystal River, convienant to other hotels and restaurants.
Hotel served its purpose. Stayed there the weekend after the 4th of July for scallop season. Room was supposed,to be non smoking but it smelled of smoke Suggest hotel go entirely smoke free.
4 out of 5
by Camilo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith

Wedding with Elvis

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfy one night stay, breakfast could have been a little better attended to, but not bad. Lots to see and do in the area, ,and we'll stay again to go Scalloping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked into the room there was debris on the floor and there were no cups for the coffee maker in the room. One day we slept in and didn't leave the room until 11am. We made a special effort to contact housekeeping who was a few rooms down, and left a tip for their inconvenience. They didn't come back forfeiting the tip, but once again leaving us with a dirty room. The explanation from the front desk was they had a bad day. Another guest was gathering things for his room as they hadn't gone there either. We've had pleasant stays in the past. But I'd hold off until they get new management or a new housekeeping staff.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Cheap n easy

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Ok room for price. Surprisingly had nice huge pillows. Ac didn't make room extra cold which I live a cold room