Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by John from Stalybridge.

Satisfaction.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff where very helpful and friendly,breakfast was good and so where the choices,hotel room was clean and comfy,the hotel is in a good location for exploring ingleton and the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by peter from telford

pub stay in village

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
pub in village with two other pubs, very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely, friendly stay in Ingleton

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: friendliness and value for money
Cons: offer a late breakfast at a supplement if necessary
Location: Do the Ingleton Falls trail - a well worthwhile hike with some fabulous views of the waterfalls and local countryside
Fab little pub in the village of Ingleton. Really friendly bar staff and manager, even though they were really busy as we arrived on New Years Eve. Arranged a table for our evening meal and the food was worth the money. Room was comfy and lovely and warm, had everything you needed. My only comment would have been that breakfast on New Years Day could have been extended as this was served only between 8-9am - a little early for the New Years celebrations but I do appreciate they cater for the hikers and walkers who want to be up and out early. Breakfast was cooked to order and was made of all local produce - great full english to start the day. Would highly recommend as the rate was very reasonable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Cosy stay with friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Very cosy, nice decoration! Veggie choices on the menu Staff (most of them are very friendly)
Cons: The shower The cleanliness Staff attitude wasn't always pleasant
Location: Ingleton Waterfalls Trail, £6/adult for 4 hours. If you only want to take a little scroll, use Oddie Lane =)
The rooms are named with the falls from the Waterfalls Trail which is really cute, we stayed in a twin room named Pecca Falls which face the beer garden (wake up with a great view!). Plenty of parking space, very friendly staff (Bar & Hotel staff), quite quiet overall but at times you can hear people talking or closing the door. Great choices of food - lovely vegetarian choices :) the dinning area cleanliness can be improved (glasses with lipsticks, sticky table, dirty knifes/forks ect), shower not very powerful, a little lack of space to put things in the bathroom. We enjoyed our stay :)
5 out of 5
by JOAN from Cambrigdeshire

A friendly place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Good food excellent service. Will definitely return for another holiday.
3 out of 5
by Adam

wish they told us about the dogs and dust.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Been to Yorkshire many times, decided to give this place a go. It was reasonably priced (not cheap and not too expensive). The website looked good and the place looked clean from the photo's. Unfortunately our room was very dusty and doggy. Annoyingly for me I am allergic to dogs and dust and I don't remember any mention of it on the website. The beds were comfortable and clean, but the room had obviously been done very quickly and was used to dogs staying. The bar welcomed dogs as well. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was pretty good, just unfortunate about the other things.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
My only complaint is that the Wheatsheaf is not in Carnforth but a 25 minute drive away in Ingleton so it took a bit to find it.
3 out of 5
by Natalie from Ulverston

The Weatsheaf -excellent food, standard accommodat

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at The Wheatsheaf after booking a family room for the night. There was a mix up over paying extra for a travel cot which wasn't the best start, but was resolved fairly quickly by the manager. Our room was a fairly spacious ensuite, and provided everything we needed but was let down by a couple of things -a missing cupboard handle, a hole in the wall, no bathroom light and food in the drawers. We got unpacked and stuck the kettle on but had to share a cuppa as there was only 1 cup. We ventured down to the bar and were surprised to find it had a great menu with kids options for our 18 month old. The food was excellent as was the service. We had a comfortable night's sleep (just a shame it was 2 singles pushed together...) Overall a standard stay. We wouldnt be rushing back for accommodation again but we will definitely be back for the food.
3 out of 5
by Colin from shevington

overnight stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
room was fine for what we required, beds were comfortable shower room was clean breakfast was fresh cooked but even so given the amount of people in the dining area (3 tables plus ours)the service seemed a little slow we stayed in twin bedroom.Yes we would use again 0
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Ñice hotel,excellent location

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Excellant,fabulous sevice throughout.Staff very trendy, food fabulous and location spot on