Featured Image

Reviews of Lorenzo Hotel

4 out of 5
Lorenzo Hotel
1011 S Akard St, Dallas, TX

Overall score and ratings

4.4

Excellent

Rating 5 - Excellent. 1295 out of 1951 reviews
5 - Excellent 66%
Rating 4 - Good. 412 out of 1951 reviews
4 - Good 21%
Rating 3 - Okay. 127 out of 1951 reviews
3 - Okay 7%
Rating 2 - Poor. 49 out of 1951 reviews
2 - Poor 3%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 68 out of 1951 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.6/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.4/5

Amenities

4.6/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The Lorenzo was Top Tier! From the hospitality, to clean rooms, fancy artwork and vibe, and the tasty food. I will be here again! Everything was excellent!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 27, 2021
Thank you for your Amazing review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Jordan and Sophia were super friendly. They upgraded us to a room with a view to Downtown Dallas. We were also given a tour around the hotel and learned about the property and what makes it unique. The hotel itself is beautiful and very artistic. I highly recommend it.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 26, 2021
Thank you for your Amazing review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 24, 2021
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We hope to see you soon!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff were professional helpful and very friendly. Loved the decor and food at Hamilton’s was fabulous!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 22, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! we hope to see you back!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I Loved the vintage but modern detail of the Hotel. I really enjoyed learning about the History of the Hotel regarding Tina Turner. I would recommend to everyone!!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 22, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! we hope to see you back!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very unique
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 22, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! we hope to see you back!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
amazing hotel to stay at 10 out of 10 really recommend
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 22, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! we hope to see you back!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Just ok. Nothing terrible, but though they try hard, they just fall short of a nice hotel. We asked three people how to get to the rapid train station and no one knew. The valet that finally told us, sent us a long way out of our way. We figured it out on our way back. The restaurant was ok. I guess that describes the whole place- just ok.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel with friendly & courteous staff. Super unique decor and setup. Hotel was clean and had lots of amenities. Could hear quite a bit of outside noise from inside the room but it wasn’t anything that made it difficult to fall asleep. Beds are super comfortable and rooms are extremely spacious.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 27, 2021
Thank you for your Amazing review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Unique interior design.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 22, 2021
Thank you so much for your review! we hope to see you back!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Friendly check in experience, greeted when entering the hotel felt welcoming and cheery. Unique design was enjoyable. Area around the hotel was walkable and safe.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 17, 2021
Thank you for your amazing review! We hope to see you back!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 17, 2021
Thank you for your amazing review!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 17, 2021
Thank you for your amazing review! We hope to see you back!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Great! Convenient to locations like concerts
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 11, 2021
Thank you for your amazing review! we hope to see you again!

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was great would definitely stay again
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from SJS on Nov 11, 2021
We thank you for choosing Lorenzo Dallas.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved everything about this hotel, from the professional staff to the beautiful building and comfortable stylish rooms. I would franchise the Lorenzo Hotel if I had Jeff Bezos money. Best hotel stay ever!
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2018
Response from Front Desk on Nov 10, 2021
Thank you for your amazing review! we hope to see you again!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness
Pros: -The decor is unique and modern -The location is convenient -There are food and beverage options nearby Cons: -Despite modern decor, the hotel is very dated overall -We experienced some minor cleanliness and security issues (the deadbolt on our door did not work) -It was very, very loud (the A/C Unit was ticking/buzzing all night and there is quit a bit of road noise)
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from SJS on Nov 11, 2021
We appreciate your feedback concerning your recent stay at Lorenzo Hotel. Thank you for aiding in giving us another opportunity to excel.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
A real one of a kind experience. A must see for any fan of modern and contemporary art.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 8, 2021
Thank you for your review!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was beautiful, big huge room, nice friendly people
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 8, 2021
thank you so much for your amazing review!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The hotel itself is very beautifully put together. If you are into art this is a wonderful hotel. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. The view of our room was amazing too! The cons are the room didn’t have great lighting at night, if you have a car you have to pay for it. Those things really aren’t too bad though the only really bad thing is it’s not in a very welcoming area of Dallas as it’s right by a homeless housing. Overall though the hotel is nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from SJS on Nov 11, 2021
We at Lorenzo Dallas appreciate your stay and your feedback.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The manager was exceptionally helpful. He escorted me and my gf to the dog park and had a pleasant conversation with us. We had dinner in the hotels restaurant and room service the next morning. Both meals were excellent!!
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021
Response from SJS on Nov 11, 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay at Lorenzo Dallas. We appreciate your business.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Liked the eclectic vibe. Bar and restaurant very good.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021
Response from Jordan, Operations Manager on Nov 4, 2021
Thank you for staying with us, we love the vibe!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It’s a cute place to stay
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2021
Response from Jordan, Operations Manager on Nov 4, 2021
Thanks for staying with us!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Check in was easy, the hotel was very nice and clean. I had no issues… I would def stay again
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Jordan, Operations Manager on Nov 4, 2021
Thank you for your feedback!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from front Desk on Nov 1, 2021
Thank you for your review!

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very clean
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 1, 2021
Thank you so much for your amazinf review!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Such a cool place to stay! The beds and pillows were very, very comfortable. This Hotel is so unique. Every place you look is something new to discover. I will be back for sure.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 1, 2021
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We glad we were able to provide you with a very comfortable stay! We hope that we can make your next stay even more comfortable than the first one!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Interesting and unique hotel decor with great view. Staff was very friendly & efficient.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Nov 1, 2021
Thank you for your amazing review!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group, Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I thought the property and rooms had a lot of character. The staff were friendly. The room was clean!The application used to pay for parking is not user friendly. It made you pay for daytime automatically when you should be able to pay one fee for the overnight and day. If you get a room that faces the highway it is so loud at night and hard to sleep with all the road noise.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Jordan, Operations Manager on Nov 4, 2021
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the candid feedback you were able to provide. We have shared your comments with the appropriate department heads.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room decor was unique, and very nice. Would definitely stay there again in the future.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Oct 29, 2021
Thank you so much for your review!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful property, gorgeous view from the room near everything
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Oct 25, 2021
Thank you for your amazing review!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group, Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I absolutely love this hotel. The friendly staff, vibrant colors. They are always so accommodating. I live in Dallas & frequent this hotel for a quick getaway.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Front Desk on Oct 25, 2021
Thank you for your review, we hope you come back soon!

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Very cool place and great for date night.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Oct 24, 2021
Thank you so much for your amazing review!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Roberto the manager is AMAZING! Super nice staff and I’m LOVING the positive spirits of each worker. They made me feel Extremely valued and important. As a woman of color, for those that want to know, no weird uncomfortable vibes or feelings at all. Very clean room and unique and loved my views! Super quiet so I got the rest I needed. Amazing to stay in a hotel apart of history.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Oct 24, 2021
Thank you so much for your amazing review, we are so happy you enjoyed the special art in the Lorenzo. We hope to see you back soon!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
A true Nightmare! The worst hotel I've ever experienced. From beginning to end! At check-in Jocelyn was very cold & unprofessional. She didn't give eye contact & just handed me my keys. You know how ALL hotels give you a little welcome speech & explain the amenities of the property, she just put the keys on the desk. I was really shocked & asked whats the room number,  she replied "look inside".  I just brushed it off and went to my room. The room was near the elevator & it smelled mildew & moldy so I went downstairs to get another room. The next room had that mildew odor too but my 70yr Mom was tired & wanted to lay down. That morning she noticed her night stand was sticky & dirty so she called the front desk. They sent 3 people who acted like they didn't understand english & what we were talking about. Then finally when they started wiping it they did it with a dry rag. The manager Al finally came & they wiped it with spray. I kept finding things wrong so eventually that night we moved to a 3rd room. Don't you know the next day when we returned from visiting my nephew my mothers meds were stolen out her suitcase. When she called the desk Jocelyn was nasty & condescending. I went down there to speak to her & she immediately started rolling her eyes & sucking her teeth like she wanted to fight. She sent out manager Jordan who was equally as nasty & condescending.  It was a nightmare! No one was empathetic & the meds were never retrieved. My mother had to file a police report.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I loved the hotel, the staff and the vibes. Highly recommend
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Oct 22, 2021
Thank you so much for your amazing review!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I really enjoyed my stay it was my first time but it will not be my last.😊
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Front desk on Oct 18, 2021
Thank you so much for your amazing review, we really hope this is not your last time!

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
The property itself was nice, however we had a very unfortunate experience upon checkout. My friend who was staying with me realized shortly after we left that she left her Kindle in the room. We called the hotel and asked if the cleaning staff had turned it in, and no one had. The next day, my friend saw that someone had downloaded six books that day. She was able to get a refund on the purchases and unregister the device, but very disappointed of the dishonesty of the staff. We will not be staying at this property again.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Jordan, Operations Manager on Oct 30, 2021
Please accept out sincerest apologies for your experience during your recent stay. Please reach out to me directly to further investigate this matter.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
We had an AC unit that woke us up every hour with a rattle. I asked for it to be looked at and the maintenance guy said, “Ill replace it for yall.” It was great customer service and quiet as a mouse the 2nd night. Food is good and location was walkable to several restaurants and bars. The need to educate their employees about local places to walk.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Oct 16, 2021
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The pool, bar, and art in the hotel are unique. The hotel is next to the highway so it gets hard to sleep in the morning during rush hour times
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Oct 16, 2021
We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide an elevated level of guest service.

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice decor and friendly staff! A little noisy from the highway outside.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Oct 15, 2021
Thank you for your amazing review

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Worst hotel I have ever visited. Was told if I booked the
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Oct 16, 2021
I'm sorry the Lorenzo hotel wasn't able to meet your expectations. If you would like to give us a call so we could further discuss the issue to find a common ground that would be great.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
No cold water in the sink!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Jordan on Oct 23, 2021
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We have shared with the appropriate department to ensure the situation is addressed in a timely manner.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Convenient to downtown and Deep Ellum, very, very unique hotel. Convenient on- site parking.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Oct 13, 2021
Thank you for your amazing review! we hope to see yo back

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great location, modern property & cozy
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Jordan on Oct 12, 2021
Thank you for the awesome review.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Really nice
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from front Desk on Oct 13, 2021
Im glad you enjoyed your stay! we hope to see you back

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Liked: Amenities
Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from front Desk on Oct 12, 2021
It looks like your stay fell short of your expectations. I would be happy to help if you would like to provide us with more feedback. Email us directly frontdesk@lorenzohotel.com

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Perfect place to stay for the Red River game!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from front desk on Oct 11, 2021
Thank you for your amazing review!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
AWESOME place I love all the artwork thats placed all around the hotel.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Oct 5, 2021
Thank you so much for your review. We hope you come back soon!

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Staff & service, amenities
Staff was totally unhelpful. I left a key for my friend at the front desk with her name and then the staff told her when she got there that they did not have her name and also refused to call my room phone to notify me that she was downstairs. No iPhone chargers anywhere on the premise to purchase or borrow. The decor is poor and not very thought through and the room was mildewed.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Front Desk on Oct 6, 2021
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We will definitely make sure we dont run out of Iphone chargers again.