Ratings based on 3,610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very good and comfortable hotel which was very representative of Dallas as a whole.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great hotel in downtown dallas

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location, rooms, staff
Cons: Just waiting for the reno to be completed.
Location: Music venues, shopping, lots of restaurants.
This grand old lady is experiencing a redo. The rooms have been newly renovated and they are beautiful and spacious.The bed was amazing. Bathroom very spacious and the shower could easily hold a couple of people. The staff are so very helpful and friendly. Andrew, the bellman, went above and beyond to familiarize me with the room and even remembered details about our visit when we left. Housekeeping needs to pay more attention to re-stocking items in the room. We had three people and one coffee cup - the crankiest member got the cup! When I informed the front desk, they were very apologetic and offered to go get the rest of the party cups of coffee. The only downside is that the lobby is currently undergoing renovation so 99 per cent of it was behind big black curtains. Glimpses behind the curtain revealed a large airy space that I can't wait to come back and enjoy. Overall, a lovely stay and I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

On its way to stunning

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Enjoyed my stay at the Adolphus. We booked here when our convention hotel was out of rooms. So glad I got to see the interior of this gorgeous hotel. The beds were wonderful and I loved the decor in the renovated areas. Will hope to see the refurbished interior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandsburry

Room wasn't cleaned out.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The trippy hallways and 7th floor.
Cons: Cleanliness. Make sure staff checks fridges and drawers.
Location: Great. It's in downtown so I don't think you have to worry about that. It's not like you're going to open another location, lol.
There was a soda left in the fridge as well as some used lemons. There was a bowl of walnuts scattered everywhere inside one of the drawers. Not the worst thing that could happen to you, but it made me wonder just how clean the actual room was. This is supposed to be a fancy hotel. I mean, the Queen of England stayed there. So I expect a clean room. A clean $300+ per night, room. Staff and doormen were cool as hell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I miss the old Adolphus!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel is under MAJOR construction. Hotel did not have any of the perks one would expect at a hotel of this price. Extremely limited dining, no snacks or beverages in room. Paper thin walls (I could hear the person in the room next door in his or her bathroom). Surly reception and valet staff. Room service delivery woman was nice. Mattress was comfortable; pillows were not. Large support beam in the middle of our guest room made it impossible to watch TV from bed. I stayed there a few times before they "renovated" it. So sad that the new decor I saw is so tacky. It was a classic hotel before but now has chartreuse cowboy murals and tacky casino-style carpet in its renovated guest room floor. Actual guest room decor was much more attractive than the hallway but the guest room was poorly laid out and poorly designed so it was very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A jewel amongst the stars!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The location, the facilities, the room and the 7th floor!
Cons: Perhaps a more convenient way of getting from the main level to street level. Its not a complaint as the staff were there whenever we needed.
Location: Absolutely in the centre of it all, easily accessible either walking or with a car. Everything we needed was in walking distance.
Couldn't ask for a better stay! The reviews we read seemed to focus on the staff and customer service and not one of them missed the mark! Our experience from first arrival to departing couldn't have gone better. Hospitality, courtesy and politeness were top of the list. The room was spectacular and the 7th floor bar/patio/pool was a perfect escape, especially during the demonstrations on the streets below. One server at the ground level restaurant and on the 7th floor stood out over all others. Forrest was the ultimate host, source for local information and always remembered our names which showed he cared! All in all, one of the best experiences we've had in a long time and looking forward to our next trip to Dallas in the spring!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The only reason I gave a 4 on condition is that there is a great deal of renovation going on in the hotel. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The room was always clean and the facilities were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview TX

Girl Trip

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: we really appreciated the courtesy car as we rode the train to Dallas from East Texas instead of driving this time..
Cons: The only thing we missed was a bath tub . We are not too big on showers.(:
Location: We liked the fact that we were able to get to the World trade center quickly . Also went to a Dinner theater at Fair Park. Close to eateries.
The newly renovated room was above anything we expected. It was so spacious and comfy. Never had a bed and bedding feel so good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at the Adolphus

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Wonderful location in the heart of downtown.
Large, clean rooms in beautiful historic hotel. Lobby and restaurant under construction as of the end of 2016, but it will look beautiful when finished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: the decor and service
Cons: Finish the upgraded contruction
Location: YO steakhouse....great food
Great door men, front desk staff and awesome service in the restaurant.