Ratings based on 1,929 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, TX

Posted Apr 17, 2017
My husband and I love this hotel. The only draw back this stay was the elevator being broken. It would take 10-20 mins for it to reach our floor (11) & if we were lucky we'd be able to use the service elevator, but not often. Other than that, the beds are comfortable, easy to find and staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Culmination of multiple issues, still a good hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient to downtown area, and especially the arena- only a mile walk.
Location: American Airlines Arena, Dealy Plaza. Market Center
We stayed at the Doubletree for the Women's Final Four Basketball Tournament. The elevators were being repaired and one elevator was out of order so it made it difficult at times to get between floors. Our room had a clogged toilet and electric outlets on lamps did not work when we checked in. They were able to repair all promptly. We paid for an upgraded balcony room- view was disappointing although the room was nice. Finally the shuttle had a 3 mile radius limit. We picked a location to drop off at because our destination was outside of the 3 mile range. The driver dropped us off at our location because it was exactly 3 miles and stated he would pick us up there as well. The shuttle never showed up and we were told we should have meet the driver at the assigned meeting point. Shuttle service could be more flexible. Cookies are always hot and good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Small

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very small room, I didn't have a bedside table on my side, didn't fit , I mean that's how small it was. Bathroom extremely small, opening closing the door my legs got pressed to the toilet bowl! Seriously. Low ceilings, fan did not work in bathroom. Dirty carpet in room and hallway, dirty elevator, everything is outdated. Elevator was under construction but that's fine , the other one was so slow, old and really loud. I haven't seen an elevator so loud before, my husband couldn't sleep all night. Very disappointed, I would never stay there again, would never recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rough Around the Edges

Posted Mar 27, 2017
While this DoubleTree was not horrible and was reasonably priced, it was a little shabby. There was main lobby construction going on and one elevator didn't work. The room was fine but the restaurant area and lounge were not particularly interesting. Some staff were very good, some were not. I'd say that the good staffers balanced out the bad. I walked over to the Anatole for dinner and that was nice... but to stay there you would pay 3x (or even 4x) the DoubleTree. On my way back I had to laugh, the lighted sign saying DoubleTree on the side of the hotel had maybe five letters not lit... adding to the shabbiness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms too small

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service, parking
Cons: Elevators, room size
Location: Location good
Bathroom and beds too small. Elevators under construction and too small/ slow. Liked the shuttle service though. Not what I usually expect from doubletree brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Nice hotel, right in the MIDDLE of everything

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel was in a great location and was very welcoming! Only issues I had were the elevators were being worked on so the whole hotel had to share one elevator, which was a nuisance, and for the the price I paid I think the hotel could've been much better! But overall was a great stay and would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying in the ghetto!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel it self isn't too too bad. The bathroom is really small! The walls are thin. I heard the people staying in the next room conversations and what they were watching on tv. The room is out dated. (You get what u pay for lol) it was a last min trip for me next time I will for sure spend the extra money! My biggest issue was the surrounding area. It ghetto!! Police sirens all night!! I was scared to walk out to the parking lot. The lady Jennifer at the front desk was really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

They have warm cookies!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The shuttle to and from the Mavs Game.
Cons: The condition of the van (seats were ripped).
Location: It's right in Downtown Dallas and the American Airlines Center. The choices of things to do and places to eat are endless.
All in all it was a good stay. The staff is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel is below Average

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel front desk seems nice. It very unorganised when it comes to setting up shuttles and rooms. The hotel is redoing the elevators and there is only one working so you will wait at least 10 mins average.The parking is a nightmare and some of the people will warn you to only park out front and not on side or back for safety reasons.Maybe will some remodelling they maybe restructure the staffing and make the Doubletree better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, tx

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Stayed just one night for Valentine's day. It was a nice hotel, clean and close to downtown Dallas. The staff were so friendly! My only complaint is that the breakfast is way over priced