Ratings based on 1,966 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: ?
Location: easy walking to restaurants
very clean enjoyed the room and service would use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Those complimentary cookies are bomb! Super warm and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction?

Posted May 7, 2017
Cons: The safety of the guests would be the first thing. Secondly making the facility easier to access no matter the guests health, age, or handicaps.
The elevators where being worked on during the stay so guests had to compete with staff while using the laundry elevator, or take the stairs. While loaded down with bags the stairs weren't really an option, and the shortest wait (for only a 6 story hotel) was at LEAST 10 minutes. On the morning of departure I waited almost 20 minutes before it arrived. The floor that I was on had random holes in the wall that needed repair and the hall had a damp moldy odor; as if there was water damage that had yet to be properly cleaned and repaired. The room was nice and was a handicapped accessible room; therefore it had plenty of room. However the shower seat that a handicap or elderly person might need to use was coming out of the wall. That is an accident and lawsuit waiting to happen. I also left the breakfast menu hanging outside my door (per the instructions) for breakfast room service. The menu was never picked up much less the breakfast. There is many different ways out of the first floor level, but only one that does not require stairs. I travel quite often with my elderly grandmother who is wheel chair bound, and perhaps that's why I notice these things, but this is one place I will NEVER bring her. I'm not sure we will ever stay at a double tree again if I have her. Overall the stay was really disappointing considering I was there for several nights for a convention, and just kept finding issues with the facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindon, UT

Decent hotel. Stayed in much nicer. Area rundown

Posted May 1, 2017
Pretty nice place. A little over priced and area was a bit run down. Probably wouldn't stay here again but it was nice having free parking!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Some construction inconveniences

Posted Apr 28, 2017
A lot of construction on the elevator and the lobby which made it tough to get to your room and navigate. It's a dated property but actually nicer inside than you would think from the exterior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, TX

Posted Apr 17, 2017
My husband and I love this hotel. The only draw back this stay was the elevator being broken. It would take 10-20 mins for it to reach our floor (11) & if we were lucky we'd be able to use the service elevator, but not often. Other than that, the beds are comfortable, easy to find and staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Culmination of multiple issues, still a good hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient to downtown area, and especially the arena- only a mile walk.
Location: American Airlines Arena, Dealy Plaza. Market Center
We stayed at the Doubletree for the Women's Final Four Basketball Tournament. The elevators were being repaired and one elevator was out of order so it made it difficult at times to get between floors. Our room had a clogged toilet and electric outlets on lamps did not work when we checked in. They were able to repair all promptly. We paid for an upgraded balcony room- view was disappointing although the room was nice. Finally the shuttle had a 3 mile radius limit. We picked a location to drop off at because our destination was outside of the 3 mile range. The driver dropped us off at our location because it was exactly 3 miles and stated he would pick us up there as well. The shuttle never showed up and we were told we should have meet the driver at the assigned meeting point. Shuttle service could be more flexible. Cookies are always hot and good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Small

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very small room, I didn't have a bedside table on my side, didn't fit , I mean that's how small it was. Bathroom extremely small, opening closing the door my legs got pressed to the toilet bowl! Seriously. Low ceilings, fan did not work in bathroom. Dirty carpet in room and hallway, dirty elevator, everything is outdated. Elevator was under construction but that's fine , the other one was so slow, old and really loud. I haven't seen an elevator so loud before, my husband couldn't sleep all night. Very disappointed, I would never stay there again, would never recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by John

Would not stau again

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good place until the first night, couple were fighting next door, security to start another fight, I guess walls are too thin, you could hear every time somebody will use the restroom next door.
2 out of 5
by Carroll

Dissappointed stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We paid in advance yet they still charged our card for 127.00. The elevators were scarey. One was working and to get to an alternate one you had to go through house keeping and weave your way through the service area of the hotel. When we checked out I asked for a receipt and they refused to give me one since we paid through hotels.com yet they still charged us and we had no other charges.