Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures can decieve you.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
I walked into the room and was shocked at how small it was. I had a nonsmoking room and mine smelt like someone just finished smoking in it. The window was open I'm guessing to air it out. I only had to stay a few hours before my flight so I stayed and felt with it. I will not stay there on my return flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Respect to Customer

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The girl at the desk had me waiting for my room over an hour and I ask for extra towels and got none , I saw hookers and drug dealers and the water pressure was low and the knobs for the shower was messed up and the stompers in the sink and shower didn't work and too much play on phones and with friends at front desk
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Practical, and Good Location

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Good value, provided what I wanted.
Cons: Put some shampoo in the bathroom. Never saw a hotel not provide travel shampoo. Spend some money on the lobby to remove the smoke smell.
Location: By Airport, near business district. It's Dallas --- if you cannot figure out what to do here, research!
For minimalist single-person travel, this is great fit for me. The room was small, but had the essentials: Clean comfortable bed, hot water in the shower, a clean bathroom. No breakfast? Yeah, but I stayed at Comfort Suites the previous three days and the breakfast was powdered eggs, burned sausage patties, and watery orange juice. No TV? Well, yeah, it has one (and it sucked), but internet is free everywhere and you can stream what you want anyway/ Small room? Yeah, but why do I need need two double queen beds that come with the other hotels? Waste. Small space? Yeah, but this is not for folks wanting a day in a hotel. This is for active folks that think spending their day inside four walls is terrible way to spend time while traveling. The lobby smells like smoke a bit, but the hotel room itself did not smell at all. I would recommend this for practical single or doubles that want to spend their money on better things than 8 hours' rest. The room was just as clean and safe as any other hotel.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Wir kamen am Flughafen Dallas an und versuchten vergeblich, das Hotel zu erreichen, um einen Shuttle zu bekommen, der auch im Internet angeboten wurde - vergebens. Im Endeffekt musste ich 25 Dollar bezahlen, weil ich verzweifelt zwangsnotwendig einen anderen Anbieter wählen musste, der mich zum sehr nahegelegenen Hotel brachte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

No one cares

Posted Oct 12, 2015
First issue no help on where nearest restaurants or stores. Wouldn't keep noise down or give us different room. No remote, no do not disturb sign, requested no housekeeping (I did trust them) they came in anyway. Will not stay with the motel 6 again it wasn't worth saving a buck for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Pass this one up!!!

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Cons: Staff friendliness and helpfulness.
Location: 15 minutes from airport
I travel 3-4 times a month and this motel was by far the worst experience I had! They offer a free shuttle from the airport, it took them 2 hours!!! When I arrived the staff was extremely rude, just gave me my paperwork with no instruction on what my room number was, what time checkout was, what time would there be coffee and where etc... When I asked for my room number, I was told it's on my paperwork! When I got to my room there was no information about Wi-Fi or checkout so I called the front desk and yet again was given very short, very rude answers. The smoke detector went off 4 times (not just a low battery beep, it was 30 seconds of loud alarm) when I called to report it and ask for another room, I was told, if I want another room I would have to go to the front desk, they would not offer to bring me a new key and move me to another room. The next morning I called the front desk in hopes of getting a friendlier person to ask if they would extend my checkout since I got no sleep due to the smoke alarms and was told they would only give me one hour, which did not help! There was no coffee when I went down to the front desk and they acted like it was a huge imposition to get some! The morning staff was just as rude as the night staff. I would never stay at this place again and certainly will never recommend it with so many others within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Don't expect hot water

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Bed was clean and comfy.
Cons: Hot water system
Location: Need a vehicle, not close to anything.
Generally a pleasant visit but if you weren't up first then you had no hot water.
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

NY trip

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there on our way to airport. Liked the fact that the car could be left for just $4 per day and a free shuttle to airport and pickup when trip was over. Front desk staff very helpful
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emergency stay due to delayed flight

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Except price, but I've paid this same amount for far nicer motels, many times.
Cons: Clean and vacuum the entry way, lobby floors. Clean the elevator floor. Find real pillows and towels without frayed ends.
We needed a place to stay after our flights back from Europe were delayed. I know that Motel 6 is never going to be luxurious, but we'd stayed at this property a while back. And with jet lag, we knew we'd be unlikely to sleep but for a few ours before we'd pop up, and then want to retrieve our car from remote parking and make the two-hour drive home. Maybe it was just our fatigue, but the facility all seemed so . . . dissolute. Outside, in terms of drive-up appeal, it all looked fine. But the lobby and entry-way were not clean. The elevator floor was not clean. The room was basically clean but the towels were frayed, with strings and holes. The linoleum floor in the room was uneven, creaky, and stained. I guess it's good there wasn't carpet, which might have been worse in terms of cleanliness). There were two thin pillows. Only. For two adults. One very thin blanket/bedspread. I saw no other linens. We got in close to 2 a.m. from airport, so we were far too tired to go seeking sufficient pillows or a blanket. Towels were like old dishtowels, frayed, strings hanging. Two wooden chairs at a small wooden table were the only places one had to sit. Again, I know we paid a small amount for this room, and perhaps that is all one can expect. But it was still disappointing. I'd like to think there are better Motel 6's out there somewhere? Yes?