Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most Incredible Place I have ever stayed.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
With out a doubt, the most Luxurious and upscale accommodations along with an incredible staff. The bar and restaurant were 5 star as well. Wine selection along with proper pairing was a delight and we enjoyed it very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Old fashioned hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent
Cons: Replace outdated bathrooms and speaker for tv
Location: Hotel in suburban setting' so you have to drive to everything.
Staff was very helpful and room was large and quiet, but bathroom came right out of the 1950's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Lovely, peaceful, clean... a wonderful stay. My daughter and I had a lovely breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longview TX

Nice, quiet, great dining

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My wife and I took a trip to get away! Perfect place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and accommodating hotel in Dallas.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great staff eager to please. Comfortable, luxurious, and fully serviced room. The one negative was the ho hum cuisine ( given the upper end price) in both the bar restaurant and room service menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It's all about the service

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: The location is perfect in Turtle Creek close to fantastic shopping, dining, or just a stroll through a very prestigious neighborhood.
The Mansion's impeccable reputation is based on the service from its friendly, capable staff. The greeting at any door is Texas style warm and courteous. Any staff person always goes the extra mile to make sure guests are happy. Yet the rooms can sorely benefit from updating, while still quite comfortable. The bathrooms are quite small. I highly recommend a stay at the Mansion. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Super hotel in the nice Turtle Creek area.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
luxurious. Wonderful ambiance. Great food. Great emoyees. Super bath products.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Tucked Away Gem

Posted Dec 12, 2016
For anyone desiring a lovely get away where privacy is paramount yet access to the best amenities is a must, visit Rosewood Mansion at Turtle Creek. The staff is one of the very best in the industry. Yes, there are other more opulent hotels but none compare with the service, meals and old world atmosphere of Rosewood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great anniversary at the Mansion

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a fabulous stay at the Mansion for our 20th anniversary. The executive suite was amazing. The staff was professional and courteous. The restaurant was tremendous. The property was clean, quiet and relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgustingly dirty and poor service

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet was filthy. The bathtub had a roughly 4" square dirt patch in it The furniture in the room literally looked like someone had gone to a hotel auction and bought one of every cheap style. The alram clock, which I had not touched, went off at 7:56 a.m. The service in the bar was appalling. It took me 30 minutes just to get waited on. Four people at the bar ordered food and each sent it back because it was cold and inedible. This hotel is far far worse than its reputation. I won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your visit to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek. We are very disappointed to hear that your guest room was not up to par, as we pride ourselves on offering exceptionally clean and high-quality accommodations. I would like to extend our sincere apologies for the delay that you experienced at Mansion Bar; while the bar is very popular and busy among our guests and locals, the experience you have described is completely unacceptable. We would very much like to speak with you at your convenience to address your concerns. I can assure you that they are taken very seriously and have already been addressed internally. If you would please kindly contact us at your convenience, I would like to personally discuss your stay. At Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek we pride ourselves on exceptional, intuitive service and exquisite accommodations, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again so that we may provide a true Rosewood experience. Sincerely, Andrea Gates | Managing Director