Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle each

Close to attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel staff were the friendliest people I've ever met. The room and beds were very comfortable and clean, but not immaculate. A few spots on the carpet and mildew on the shower curtain, but they made up for it by treating you like they were genuinely happy to have you there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable
Location: Very close to Douglas Lake
Room was clean and comfy, we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel served the purpose for what were looking for and it exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel recently remodeled, everything clean, neat. Soda machine on our floor was out of drinks, but the one in the lobby was full. Had a full breakfast, however the staff responsible kept going up to the front desk to talk and things kept running out.
4 out of 5
by Cathy

Nice but with a couple of disappointments.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Service was excellent but he'd was miserable. I also didn't realize that choosing a balcony meant giving up the jetted tub. Our "balcony" was a patio with a fence separating us from the parking lot. People literally pulling up and parking 3 feet from our window. Breakfast was above average. Will likely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Kathleen

4 star price with 2 star quality.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
First off they gave us a dirty room. Someone left their soda can, sauce packets and key cards around the room. They moved us across the hall to a room that wasn't much better. Half a bottle of water in the fridge and half the toiletries missing. My husband went down to grab a cup of coffee from the coffee station in the lobby. They have 6 containers which were all empty except 1. The girl at the counter just watched him attempt to get coffee with no apologies or an attempt to refill. The coffee he did end up with was extreamly watered down. Tasted like bath water, and that's coming from someone who prefers weak coffee! I must admit the morning staff ladies who worked the buffet were very nice and the worked hard making sure their containers were filled and tables clean. Only pleasant part of the stay.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good accommodation for one night only. Recent refurb excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Absolutely the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We checked in late after driving from the beach. We wanted somewhere we could relax Holiday Inn Express has never let us down. Check in was fine we ended up going right to sleep. The next morning we decided to use the jacuzzi tub. The Jets had orange/red stuff all around them and the bottom of the tub had a dark ring. We decided to shower and check out. The shower has green/black all in the bottom it looked like they hadn't cleaned it well in a long time. The shower curtain had a red/orange stain alongoing the top, the sink was stuck in the clogged position making it unable to drain water. The piece to let the water out was just sat in the back of the faucet. We went out to put our bags in the car and had to walk across a mat covered in puke. It looked like someone threw water on the mat trying to clean it up but didn't actually clean it or even remove it from the sidewalk. We went to the front desk where no one was actually there. We hear a baby screaming so we walked to the breakfast area and find a woman with the baby and a stroller. My boyfriend went over and played with the baby while we waited for someone working the desk to show up. The woman then says "are you checking in or out" she never introduced herself as being the person working. I stated I needed to speak to someone about the nasty room and property. She immediately got nasty with me and had an excuse for everything we named. The way she acted and everything about the room was unacceptable.
4 out of 5
by Luvenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Won't go back