Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Could do bettee

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The considerable premium that the hotel charges for its proximity to convention centre is understandable. What was not understandable was the ill kept room, the sub standard cleanliness and no responsive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt lake City, UT

Beautiful setting, convenient, functional.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything. Very responsive girls at the front desk.
Location: My favorite activity was a picnic on Cullen Bay with a view of the spectacular sunset, which I am told is a regular occurrence.
2 adults, 2 good beds, and cooking supplies and frig for light meals. 1/2 block to WWII oil storage tanks museum. Small pool /sunbathing area fenced in. At opposite end of the block connected with hotel there is an ATM, a great little coffee shop, and an elevator which takes you up to easy access to a walking tour of the Darwin CBD. There is also a convenience store a short distance away beyond the atm and elevator.Our room overlooked the wave pool, and there is a balcony with two chairs from which we could view the activity through the trees. I would love to go back any time.. Salt Lake City visitor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Fantastic location and great facilities but at times the service needed improvement. Some of the staff were hard to understand but others were good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good area

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: location near waterfront
Cons: Beds !!!!
Location: Wave pool and wharf area
Great spot near the waterfront the property does have the shower over the bath which is dangerous to get in and out of. But that's OK you get that at some of the Motels. The only real compliant was the Bed you could fell the springs popping did not get a good nights sleep at all for 6 nights. The Staff where friendly though as most people in Darwin are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Great location very easy to get around from. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Lost

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Waterfront location
Cons: Customer Service Food Car Parking availability Air conditioning in room
Location: Waterfront near by
I did considerable research to find waterfront views for an Easter break and settled on Adina. I drove 10hrs to get to Darwin Adina and will never stay there again. On arrival, we were told we had been downgraded. What disappointed me about this was I was not contacted about this earlier. They had my phone number and my email. We were told we would get a meal voucher to substitute our downgrade and they will contact us when/if the room becomes available. We were never contacted. We ordered room service as it was late in the evening, the meals were cold and the drinks hot. These meals were not taken off our bill upon checking out. Luckily we picked up on that and did not have to pay for them. I have my own vehicle and chose to stay at Adina due to the undercover parking facilities. Upon arrival, we were informed there was no car park passes left. So we would have to go to reception before leaving the car park and 'validate' our parking ticket. This problem was rectified the next morning when I went to reception to ask if there was any car park passes and was given one. It would have been nice of the staff to contact our room and let us know there was a car park pass now available. Not once were we approached by Adina staff about overpaying for a room that we were no longer staying in. I only got a refund when I contacted Wotif direct and they verified and sorted it all out in a matter of minutes. In summary...I will never stay here again nor recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mornington Peninsula Vic Australia

Fabulous location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Great location great rooms would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quirindi

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance to pool area,decking is dangerous.
Location: Excellent location to city, wharf precinct.
As usual enjoyed my stay but very disappointed with lack of maintenance around pool area and no bar or food facilities. Making room service available to pool area when restaurant is closed would be a good move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Loved the location the room was spacious and very comfortable the staff were very friendly, room cleaning was a bit slow, but other than that, excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Great hotel fir getting around by foot

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel and excellent staff. Room could have been cleaner, but not horrible.