Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Arrrgh, dogs in adjacent room barking all the time

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the Daytona Beach La Quinta hotel for its appearance, friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: La Quinta in Daytona Beach should not allow pets in people's rooms. Pets should go to a pet motel instead.
Location: Daytona Beach is a great location for anything you can do outdoors. Golf, swimming, walking on the beach. You can even drive your car on the beach.
Nice motel, clean, comfortable,I friendly staff, but they allow dogs in people's rooms. When dogs are out of control and barking all the time, there is no peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lighthouse point

hotel has space for dogs'exercise,

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: nothing special
Cons: the staff is not very concerned :we find used shampoo and soap inside the tub,and the breakfast were disappointed
Location: good location
This hotel has a lot of space for dogs'exercise,it is clean and located near restaurants and stores,but we had a bad experience with the breakfast,there was no coffee,the cream cheese bucket was empty and the lady in charge was not helpful,just if she did not care about the problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Dirty rooms!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The first room had dirty stained carpet. That wasn't even the issue. We found bugs and melted candy on the sheet and wall (Obviously they didn't change the linens). There was hair on the sheets and towels, and white dog hair ALL OVER the room. As I pulled the sheets back to check for bed bugs, I noticed the mattress had been stabbed at least 10 times and had burns. There were an additional 20ish stab marks on the ceiling as well. It was dirty, and there were cigarette ashes still on the carpet and behind the beds. Toilet was dirty inside. The metal tissue box fell out of the wall, and the closet door was broken and stuck shut. We called for a new room, and they quickly arranged us a different room. This one was missing the bar for the sliding glass door, and the door was off the track. When I bent over to investigate, I found wrappers and dirty socks in the track.Still couldn't fix the door. One bed had hair and what smelled and looked like juice spilled on the sheets (Again, they must not change linens). There were bottle caps, straw wrappers and bobby pins behind and along side the bed. The toilet had urine and pubic hair ALL OVER it, and the tissue box in this room fell out too! We decided that all the rooms were probably in disarray and already wasted 2 hours of our time (Every Floridian knows to expect rain after 3 at the beach in the Summer, so time is important) So we didn't bother requesting another room. Of course we still got rained out :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Amanda L, Hotel Management
Hi Christina, Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences that occurred. I wanted to let you know that I looked into the room changes. I have addressed the issues with my staff and housekeeping. If you have any other concerns please feel free to reach out to me at the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Good hotel.

Posted May 16, 2016
Nice hotel to have some rest after long distance driving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Close to the interstate.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: We left a very expensive pillow and the staff made sure it was returned. We had a wonderful experience.
Cons: Just needs some updating.
Location: The location was close to many restaurants and shopping. The Wing House is located in front of the hotel and gas station right next door.
Had a pleasant stay, the hotel staff you very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Bay city mi

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Tv would not turn on & had big scratches on flatscreen and heater/ac unit was inoperative so room was stuffy in am
3 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DeLondon from Durham, NC

Dont judge a book by its cover

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Looking at the hotel from the outside does it no justice. Rooms remodeled and clean. Comfortable bedding. Convenient to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels