Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hardwood floors are sticky!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Deb the breakfast room attendant is ALWAYS the best part of the stay! She keeps me coming back.
Cons: Asked for first floor room last two times I booked with them; got 2nd floor both times. (I have asthma.) The service and amenities are declining in t
Location: I come down for school at nearby university so I pretty much just go between classes and hang at the hotel.
The hardwood floors are sticky! VERY unpleasant. My room needed a trashcan by the desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Weekend getaway to attend a golf tournament

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and breakfast attendant was exemplary. She provided "snack bags" for children as they left for their day. Very friendly and attentive.
Cons: Security and housekeeping both need major attention.
Location: The Walmart next door was the highlight. No restaurants or shopping to be found in the immediate area.
Hotel experience in Delaware, OH was very disappointing. On arrival we discovered our room door had been left unlocked and open by the cleaning staff, so not a great start. Many negative observations during our two-night stay: Clean towels weren't provided the second day; room floor not cleaned; fridge contained items from previous guest; walls not very sound resistant- quite noisy at times; bathroom shelf installed at severe angle so was unusable for storage; hallways and overall hotel appearance seemed grungy.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

Staff friendly & helpful

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the lady helping with breakfast. She made sure she talked to everyone to make sure that had everything they needed or just to tell them to have a great day. One small suggestion on room, have stayed before on 1st floor and it wasn't an issue. This stay was in 2nd floor. The light from the parking lot lights shined through the window so much it seemed like we had a light on in the room. Dont know if there is a fix for that. Otherwise room was great, bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay again
1 out of 5
by Neva

Terrible experience - we will not go back!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We did not have washcloths or Kleenex in the room. Also no trash can in the bathroom. Bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was terrible. Cold preformed eggs, green bananas and expired yogurt. Staff was not friendly and not concerned that we did not have the necessities in our bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not horrible, but...

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The door handle was pointed down when we walked up to the door. Not unique, about a half dozen on the first floor alone shared the same condition. If you scan your card, you have to lift the handle, then push it down again for it to open. Not horrible, but not a good sign. There's a light switch just inside the door, we never could figure out what it did. Checked for fixtures with burnt out bulbs but didn't come up with any. Not horrible, but not a great impression. The toilet was slow. Did its job, but just took its time. Not horrible, but not great. The bed was the squeakiest frame I've ever slept on. Just rolling over in the night woke me up. It'd be almost comical to think of being "that couple" in the next room. Again, not horrible, but not fantastic. And that's the hotel. It's not horrible. But there's nothing here that was really great. The rooms are pretty big, if sparsely furnished. The price was reasonable but I don't think I'll be back. There are other, better places nearby for just a little bit more money.
1 out of 5
by Raymond

Beds with hair and scab

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
First room we refused as there was hair in both beds and a scab in one. Was also dirt and debris all over floor and a cobweb over a foot wide in the corner. Second room had clean beds. We did however clean the hair out of the tub and off the bathroom floor ourselves vs. move rooms again. Only positive was the breakfast staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

DIRTY and noisy

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location close to family was the only plus
Cons: just about everything
Location: I was visiting family
What a mess. The rooms were so dirty that my daughter was walking barefoot and had to wash her feet to go to bed. The beds were sloppy when made up and the sheets had stains on them. Spa was broken and windows were left open in pool area so it was freezing in there. The breakfast room across from our room was noisy in the morning and you could smell food because they propped the door open. Called housekeeping about the beds and short in electrical and they never called me back. had to complain to get door to outside fixed because the security look did not work.