Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Room was cooled when we arrived. The room was clean, amenities were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Hardwood floors have no place in a hotel room

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Floors were uncomfortable and ugly Bed was noisy and uncomfortable Tenants were noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke permeated the rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We thought this was a non smoking property and even the non smoking rooms smelled like smoke. The one bed in our room was leaning and unusable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice quite place and convenient location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and great breakfast.
Location: Saw many retail stores in the area but my business stay did not lend itself to visiting stores.
Stayed one night. This was my first visit to this site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware OH

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The room was comfortable. The pillows were not comfortable. The bathtub was disgustingly dirty. When I took a shower, I watched a line of filthy goo and hairs from a prior guest slowly ooze down the end of the bathtub towards me. Hopped back out pretty quick.
3 out of 5
by Jenny from Toledo

Excellent service, but not great for light sleeper

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I have mixed feelings. We had two rooms. The other guest said everything was fine. In ours, it was okay until about 12:30. Pipes started clanging. You can’t run the fan on the AC/heating unit constantly, so no white noise. The floors are laminate, which was cool until the people next door got in around 1 and we could hear everything! We were put in a room with a door to their room (not our second booked room, frustrating), and could hear the TV right through the door. I tried to turn on the exhaust fan in the bathroom for white noise, and there isn't one - then saw that there was water all over the toilet seat, and my feet were wet because the floor was. I was so tired at this point that my husband left the room and went to the front desk for help. The man working overnight, who was super nice when we checked in, looked for and gave my husband a fan so I could sleep! I could have used a heavier blanket, too, but the blankets on the bed were okay. Breakfast was pretty standard for a hot/cold breakfast at a hotel without a kitchen: microwaved eggs, ham or sausage, home fries, biscuits, gravy. The waffle maker was good, and there were cold options, although I didn't see any fruit. The woman working in the breakfast room was friendly. Before checkout, we went to the pool. Both the pool and hot tub seemed clean. There are rooms with balconies overlooking the pool, which was weird. 5 stars to the staff, but as a light sleeper, I probably wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place, everything you need is right there

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: location
have stayed here before just for an over-nighter, shopping and fast food walking distance
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Kenova wv

best western

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Would highly recommend very convenient to shopping and restaurants
2 out of 5
by karen from California

Horrible beds

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Updated room with engineered wood flooring... That felt odd but overall room looks fine. The beds were horrible .. Worst I've experienced. Stayed in a number of 2/3 star hotel and the beds are never great but they've never been this bad. Hotel was fine otherwise.